Aggregated reviews for Daily Boost | Daily Coaching and Motivation

Get the Coaching you need, the results you want, and the success you deserve with the Daily Boost. Every 9-minute Daily Boost will help you Clarify your purpose, breakthrough obstacles, and stay motivated. You’ll get everything you need help you get what you want in life. Discover your purpose and WHY... Take control of your schedule... Get focused... and Eliminate distraction... Stop procrastinating... reduce stress and find more happiness. As the Host of the Daily Boost, Scott Smith brings a unique, straight talking, and humorous, coaching and motivation style. He make listening fun, interesting - and with over 30 million downloads, the Daily Boost has proven to be highly effective. Listen to the Daily Boost is available every Monday on iTunes, Spotify, Radio.com and others. Join our Daily Boost Premium Coaching program and get it Monday through Friday at https://motivationtomove.com.

Toooooo Manyyyyy ADS   (1/5)

Tooooo Manyyyyyy ADS! My gosh! 4 minutes of ads on a 9 minute podcast! That’s just ridiculous!


Ads shouldn't be equal to talk time   (3/5)

One episode in, I see the purpose of the podcast isn't too entertain or to help, but to pad his pockets with agenda in building his business.


Showed this to my cat.   (5/5)

It chases the dog from now on.


So so so so many Ads.   (1/5)

12 minutes episode filled with 6 minutes ads .


Just fast talking commercials. Sorry, but not very helpful   (1/5)

I don’t find this helpful or inspiring


Incredible   (5/5)

Who is 1 star’ing this?? This podcast is incredible. Thank you!


Daily cup of coffee   (5/5)

Thanks for your content!!❤️


Too many ads   (4/5)

I love his wise words and strong positive message but the first five minutes draggg with ads ..


Wow! Scott is one fast talker.   (2/5)

Scott’s speech pattern is incredibly fast. I had to double check my settings to make sure it wasn’t me. Nope. It’s how he speaks. I then adjusted the speed to 1/2x but, it’s too distorted.


All ads.   (1/5)

Opens with ads then a segue into more ads and then an ad break. It’s a seven minute podcast and six are commercials.


Is this podcast all ads or what?   (2/5)

A 9-minute podcast and the first 5 are ads. It might be great, but it doesn’t seem to care about listeners. *unsubscribe*


okay podcast   (3/5)

okay i first subscribed because the podcast looked like it would be good helpful. his voice made me feel like i was listening to a disney character. the ads were really annoying also


Does he ever talk about anything that’s not an ad?   (1/5)

The whole podcast is ads


LOVE   (5/5)

I enjoy listening to these podcasts. The content is on point and thought provoking.


Love it !   (5/5)

Yes, he talks fast. Yes, he repeats himself a lot. Yes, there isn’t much content. But, I personally find his speed quite helpful and I love fast speakers. I usually have to put everything on x1.5 speed and with Scott I don’t have the need to do that. Also, repetition of content is KEY in learning. It may seem like little content, but I find that when I apply his advice a little content translates to huge behavioral improvements. All in all, I love his techniques, I love his speed, I love his content, I love his language. Perhaps I’m alone here because I majored in psychology and minored in linguistics. Subscribing was one of my best decisions !!


Time waste   (1/5)

More than 1/3 times goes for promotions and in the remaining time beats around the bush without no actual value


No content, just add.   (1/5)

Multiple episodes don’t have any actual content until 5 minutes in, and the little content that is there is presented so quickly you can’t even understand what he’s saying.


I like it... I think   (4/5)

So I originally subscribed a while back but ended up deleting it and unsubscribing because I find this guy annoying but also helpful.. Then a couple months back I fired it back up and I usually listen to most episodes. The amount of ads don’t bother me much but I understand people saying he talks fast and when that happens I start zoning out until he does that loud exhaling that brings me back in. I like the abstract content and it does kind of permeate the brain slowly but effectively. I have recommended it to others but don’t usually get responses. Still worth the time to me.


Motivational & advertisement   (3/5)

When you are being motivational you are just that. Otherwise all I hear is advertisement. Which is more annoying than motivational. I understand we all get paid differently. I just skip all the ads. But there’s a lot.


Too many ads but good content   (1/5)

This podcast seems like the perfect thing for my short daily commute to work. The content is good but there are just too many advertisements. The ads for the sponsor and his own website ads sum up to around 5mins! For a podcast that’s under 10mins that’s insane, it genuinely feels like more than 50% of an episode is all ads.


No   (2/5)

It’s a no from me. The cheesy 80s DJ voice along with the SUPER fast talking grated my nerves so badly that I had to turn it off 60 seconds in. The podcast does have a general rating of four stars, so apparently some people enjoy it, therefore, it might just be me 🤷🏻‍♀️


Too fast   (3/5)

Dude you talk way too fast.


No Stress to do List   (1/5)

The host speaks WAY too fast. I was honestly taken aback by how he was running through everything he was saying. I know it’s only a 10 minute podcast, but dang. Speaking of 10 minutes: 0:00-4:30 ads 4:30-7:30 anecdote/how you shouldn’t do things 7:30-8:30 advice that you should turn your “to do” list into a “did I do it” list. Pretty useless. 8:30-9:30 advice on how to only try and accomplish 3 things a day. I actually liked this a lot and wished the episode was more focused on it. 9:30-end “commercial” for upcoming episode There was basically 1 minute of actual advice in the entire episode. This was my first listen and now I know to delete all the other ones I downloaded.


Listening   (4/5)

I am loving this podcast and listening everyday. The only down fall and dislike I have is that there are times that he gets to talking so fast I feel like I am listening to auctioneer and I can not keep up and it’s annoying so I will end up just turning it off. This is disappointing because I actually love listening and getting all the tips from him


One Giant Commercial   (2/5)

The concept is good. The execution is a awful. This podcast is literally 95% commercial. Let me save you 15 minutes: “Use Grammarly because they pay me. Go to motivation to move and buy stuff because that pays me too.”


Love love LOVE!   (5/5)

This podcast game highly recommended to me after experiencing some pitfalls at work and I’m so glad I listened! Super motivating and positive way to start the day :)


Any minute now.....   (1/5)

First time clicking on the podcast and didn’t hear any substance until 5 mins in. 5 mins. Think about how long that is when I’m listening to a podcast about “getting things done”. I passed.


4.40 mins of ads and 4 mins of content   (1/5)

Not the way I want to start my morning


What Did I Just Listen To??   (1/5)

Wayyyy too many sponsor plugs (more than half the episode) and little to no actual beneficial information. Very disappointed with the episode I listened to.


It’s not here   (1/5)

Unfortunately seems like he makes episodes to push ads instead of getting ads to make content.


Ummm.   (2/5)

Here's the thing, I'm sure it's good. But he talks incohearlty fast. Sounds like the speed is set to 2x (I checked a number of times, it isn't). In the end i found this distracting, especially when combined with the fact that his stories can ramble on without hitting the point, and his conclusions are often far fetched. I'm sure it's for someone, just not me.


Meh   (2/5)

I was really excited at the descriptions to the episodes. The first one said it was 11-mins...but the content was really only at most 5:00. The rest was all ads and sponsorships. I know you’ve got to mention those...but more than half the episode? After 2 similar experiences, I deleted the rest of the episodes I had downloaded without even listening. Disappointing.


Tony Robyns   (1/5)

Boring😴


Great Start to Every Day   (5/5)

For over 6 years, I have loved starting my day listening to this podcast as I pull out of my driveway. The perfect jolt of humor, clarity and orientation to get me in the zone. Sadly, it is only Monday now. The premium subscription comes with way more than I am looking for and you have to pay accordingly. It would be perfect if there was a way to just get the podcast without paying for everything else.


Half of short podcast is ads   (1/5)

Half of an entire episode can be dedicated to advertisements. When an episode is typically only about 11 or 12 minutes long, that’s not really a substantial amount of useful information.


More than half of it was an ad   (1/5)

I understand needing quick advertisements at the beginning, middle, and end of a podcast - but more than half of it was a commercial! Waste of time if you want real content


Perfect Daily Start   (5/5)

I have been listening to this podcast daily for 6 months now. I’m enjoying hearing positive encouragement which has helped me keep going daily & believe in myself as I am making my new life.


9 Parts ad and 1 part generic self help   (1/5)

Complete waste of time unless Apple podcast makes a “skip forward 7 minutes” button to get through the majority of these episodes that are completely filled with ads.


Disappointed   (1/5)

Half the podcast is a ad.


Utterly abhorrent   (1/5)

This is such an abhorrent podcast. Not only is half of the podcast trivial underwriter promotions, but it also contains 0% useful knowledge. I come here to be motivated; hackneyed bromides don’t get the job done whatsover! Fix it or leave it bro


JMoney 46   (2/5)

Seems like a 10min advertisement


Thanks   (5/5)

Thanks for the boost!


I tried...but the wife is a little hard to listen too...   (1/5)

I’m sorry, I usually don’t write reviews at all but all we as listeners have to go on is your voice. The baby talk she did in this one episode I tried listening too made me cringe. Consider it constructive criticism!


Bad   (1/5)

Literally a waste of my time listening to this full of ads and very little useful information


Ads ads ads   (1/5)

60% of the podcasts are unsubtle ads!


Boosts my morning.   (5/5)

I enjoy this podcast series. He gives me motivation and new ideas on how to take care of my life and be positive.


Thin on content   (1/5)

Unfortunately- very little here. Certainly nothing new. When you finally get past the ads and listen to what’s actually said it hardly seems worth the effort.


BOOSTLESS. Get out of here!   (1/5)

Today’s episode is 10 minutes. There was idle chatter and nonsense for 4.5 minutes before the content began. One of the most annoying podcasts in life. I’ve never unsubbed so quickly.


Too much selling   (3/5)

He takes way too long to get to the point.


Too Much Selling   (1/5)

I love these podcasts and they help so much. BUT, for the first 2-3 minutes (sometimes even longer) all is talked about is sponsors and products. Just hearing that gives me anxiety..we are being sold everything all the time. Please make these podcasts more about the subject and not the revenue..I know ads are your way to make money but it’s too much. It is making me want to stop listening..:(


To many ads   (1/5)

Half of the podcast seems like ads.


Ads ads ads   (1/5)

Tried listening. 11 minutes of a podcast. 8 of those seemed like ads. Meh.


Thank you   (5/5)

I have head you in my ears on and off for a few years now and every time I start feeling trapped in life I put you on and it doesn’t take me much time to figure out the right path. When I forget “my way” you remind me how to get it back. Your so down to earth and almost every time I put you on it feels like your talking right to me. I love it cause it’s that kick in the butt that I need to keep me in my goals!


Sponsorships/advertisement   (1/5)

I’ll give anything a chance or just once. In this case I listened to two different episodes approximately 12 minutes long each. The first four minutes are for ads and the last minute or two is for self-promotion. One star & unsubscribe.


General review   (4/5)

Very motivational and wakes me up in the morning mentally and physically.


Some practical advice to store away or use right away   (5/5)

Love starting my week listening to this very motivating podcast ! Some episodes hit home harder than others but each episodes teaches me something !


What happened?   (1/5)

Let me start by saying this is the first review I have ever made on a podcast. The Daily Boost is the very first podcast I had EVER listened to and it is the reason I even started listening to podcast in the first place. I used to love this podcast so much, he was like father you never had in the movies, the one that you randomly come across in the park one day and realize he has a vast amount of knowledge. So, you spend every Tuesday afternoon frantically racing to that green bench in the park so he can drop some insightful knowledge that will revamp your entire week, giving you the sense that life is going to be okay and it’s not as hard as you think because you have a fair amount of control over your hopes, flaws, dreams, and aspirations. About a year ago, I played an episode for my spouse and it was completely out of the norm (I.e. not so good), I gave a nervous laugh (😅) and started fast forwarding before eventually turning it off and saying “Um, don’t judge that one, maybe he is just having an off day.” I’ll play it again someday👀. Today however, I was completely embarrassed playing his “One Question Stops Procrastination” from November 12, 2018. What was said in this episode was completely unattractive, it was absolute NONSENSE. He should be ashamed of himself for finding amusement in this bad advice, bad approach, and his pompous (arrogant) behavior. I hope he listens to this podcast again and reevaluates his reasoning behind be putting this type of content out. I don’t mean to sound whiny or sensitive, that’s not my intention. People trust him, I trusted him (which is shocking), people confide in him about seriously debilitating mental health issues and more. He is losing credibility, a loyal fan base, and himself. It was mortifying to see how my spouse looked at me for recommending “an amazing podcast that could touch the soul of anyone who listened.” This is bad, really bad. It’s like there is a whole new person impersonating a man without that doesn’t have one arrogant bone in his body. A man you could literally confide in about anything. November 12, 2018-“On Question Stops Procrastination” is a 14 minute podcast. 7 out of those 14 minutes was dedicated to commercials and advertising. I remember hearing a podcast from long ago where he talked about not liking that advertisements were everywhere and that’s not how he operates. What is he doing? Why? 7 minutes of commercials/ads out of a 14 minute podcast is not only insane, but honestly in unacceptable. Read the reviews, everyone is saying the same thing! This change wasn’t for the better.


Life Changing   (5/5)

This man right here!!!! Helped me dig back out what I always knew was there! Broke out of my comfort zone, pushed myself, set goals, didn’t give up and accomplished a goal that has been 6 years in the making! Thank you


Too Much Advertising   (2/5)

I decided to give this podcast a try so I listened to the August 21st episode. In a 9 minute podcast he spent the first 3:45 minutes talking about his other programs and advertising himself and the last 20 seconds doing the same. If you’re going to make a 9 minute podcast, don’t put in 4 minutes of self promotion, especially at the beginning. The actual content was ok. Definitely not worth waiting through all the self-advertising at the beginning though.


Dude   (5/5)

You talk too fast.


Long ads   (1/5)

5 minute long spiel on how this accounting software changes lives, no thanks.


Thanks   (5/5)

Great podcast!


Great but a rambler   (4/5)

You have great insight and I enjoy listen to your advise. BUT I need you to stop rambling for 5 minutes about the sponsorships, let’s get to it! If you do enjoy advertising them, let’s make your podcast a little longer to make up for what went off tangent on :)


Where is the motivation   (1/5)

I’m four minutes in and I’ve heard two commercials and about His animals nothing that’s motivated me at all matter fact I’m turning it off.


Best Part it the Morning   (5/5)

I look forward to hearing Scott each morning. This boost works for me and I find myself much more hopeful in the morning. Plus, love being able to support another person from Florida!


Half of the 10 minutes is advertising   (1/5)

A good premise for the show, but as it is 50% advertising - this is not a productive way to self-motivate.


Daily   (5/5)

My one & only 9 minutes daily podcast for the past 4 years !


Just not for me   (1/5)

This guy sounds like he’s on crack, and has one of the most annoying voices. His podcasts are only 6 minutes long, (4mins are literally him promoting something).


The Daily Boost   (1/5)

I thought this would be right up my alley from reading other reviews. However, most of the episodes are half advertisements. Who wants to sit, or scroll, through 4 minutes of adds in an 8 minute podcast?


Amazing!!!   (5/5)

Just started listening to Scott today and after a few episodes I am hooked. Very simple approach. I am a small business owner and this is exactly what I need to start my day. Thanks.


Just an ad?   (1/5)

I started listening to one of the episodes that is ~9 minutes long and I only made it to 3.5 mins then I had to turn it off. All I heard were ads! A third of your episode is ads!? Ridiculous. Way too greedy. I won’t listen to another episode.


Waste of time   (1/5)

4 minutes in and he’s still talking about his sponsor


Used to be good but not anymore   (1/5)

The old content was better before he restructured it. It’s mostly just filler talk now, sadly.


Too much of the podcast is an ad   (1/5)

I’ve only listened to a few. Wow. This podcast isn’t very long, but too many minutes are devoted to advertising at the beginning.


lack of substance   (1/5)

I'd like to judge this podcast based on its content , unfortunately i wasnt able to get muh of the actual podcast. I downloaded a 12 minute episode to find the first 4 minutes of the episode was taken up by two diferent commcerials for the same service. I undersand that this is a free podcast and they need to keep the lights on but when a third of the epsiode is spent selling the same item I just cant imagine how much substance will be worth the wait.


Fresh start to my day   (5/5)

I’m a free spirited, laid back person who can sometimes be mistaken for lazy, which I am not. But my laid back personality can sometimes get in the way of getting things done. This podcast has helped me to get my day started on the right path so I can have the motivational push I need to stay on track with my goals. My favorite thing about the podcast is that it is only 3 minutes long. Advice is given in well-thought, succinct quips that pack a quick punch to your brain. Only slight irritation that I let pass because I can understand the why, is that it takes about 3 minutes to get through the ads to get the quick nuggets of advice. But I don’t mind, I’m sure it is his way of funding the podcast to make it happen.


Meh...   (1/5)

First 3 minutes wasted talking about dog treats and the rest of the time very annoying background music 👎🏽👎🏽


ZERO content, pure sales pitch   (1/5)

The Daily Boost is nothing more than a boost to the host's own ego. Every episode is the same. He spends several minutes touting how long he's been doing podcasts, how many downloads he has, then he promotes his product (a tired, beaten down service that sends you fluffy reminders to do simple things for an exorbitant price), proceeds to admonish you for not buying his service, continues by reminding you the true "secrets of success" are behind his paywall, and then accuses you of being incompetent if you don't buy into his program. This guy gives the Scientologists a run for their money in terms of self aggrandizement and aggressive marketing. Give YOURSELF a "Boost" - don't waste 10 minutes of your life listening to this guy. You'll walk away feeling worse than you did before.


So sick of him picking on millennials   (1/5)

I listened to your shows for a full year when they were daily, and stopped when my boyfriend died. When I came back you did one episode a week and the first one I watched you were talking about how lazy and incompetent millennials are. I'm so sick of old people thinking we're stupid and unjustifiably bashing our generation.


This one you can stick with - or resume.   (5/5)

Scott Smith is funny, genuine, and creative. God knows how many people he has helped over the 10++ years he's been doing the Daily Boost, but he has created a dynamite legacy and endlessly works to help you create yours.


Half the show was a commercial for his sponsors and his business   (2/5)

This show was great before. Half of the shows now are sponsor ads and for his business. I know promotion for your product is important for growth but at least add more substance. I have found a new podcast called BREATHE Motivation that is daily and has been a lot more substance and doesn't have the sponsor feel and is geared towards daily success.


Too many ads of stuff no one needs   (1/5)

Too much advertising


Can't listen to it   (1/5)

I downloaded a few podcasts on meditation, positivity, and mindfulness. This has been the worst one I've listened to yet. I downloaded 3 episodes and listened to two and had to delete them. Guy comes across so smarmy. I can't listen to his voice and way of talking. It irritates me. The advice he gives too just seems like the most obvious, run-of-the-mill stuff you can see on any greeting card from hallmark.


Pompous and arrogant, not motivational at all   (1/5)

I find the speaker pompous and arrogant, and it seems like he just likes to hear himself talk. I listened to a few of the podcasts and kept hoping it would get better but I didn't find it at all inspirational or motivational or even that interesting. Smith talks about himself like he's awesome ("I'm a really interesting guy") and it's kind of tedious and repetative. I get a lot more out of podcasts like Inspire Nation or Fire it Up with CJ Liu.


Ads are too long - overall good podcast   (3/5)

Wish the ads/promotions for companies that sponsor the podcast weren't so long - seems like a big advertising listen which you have to skip over to get to the title topic. But overall, very informative podcast and great topics that are covered.


These are ads for an app   (1/5)

This guy is promoting himself. He sounds like a used car lot commercial.


Awesome   (5/5)

Thanks for all the great advice Scott


Waste of time   (1/5)

Spends way too much time advertising anything he can whenever he can and doesn't get to what the podcast is supposed to be about. Never disliked anything enough to rate it so low until now.


Terrible: 50% of the 13 min on ads and self promo   (1/5)

I understand they have to make a living of this, but is absurd to have a 13 min podcast where the first 6 minutes are about self promotion, sponsors and local jokes. If the creators read this: If you didn't realize you were doing this bad, review the episode called "Hope, Fear, Faith..." and you'll see what I'm talking about.


Really just a commercial.   (1/5)

More than half of each podcast is advertising and self-promotion. It's hard to sift through all of the sales pitches and boasting to get to the real part of each podcast.


Love!!!   (5/5)

I look so forward to Mondays so I can get my daily dose of the daily boost!! Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom and inspiration with the world!! We need more of what you've got!! A Jersey Girl


Message is great, delivery could be better   (5/5)

This podcast genuinely inspires me! The author is both eloquent and has a good prose! However the delivery is that of a nervous 7th grader giving a presentation! Too fast, is all I'm trying to say. It's hard to digest the rapid pace (albeit great) information without rewinding the content.


Pretty... Boring   (1/5)

I wanted to simply know "How to Get What You Want" and out of a 11 minute podcast, it was pure advertisement for a premium podcast for at least 9 minutes... Terrible... I'll give no stars if I can


Love this   (5/5)

I enjoyed this show thoroughly! Definitley recommend it for daily motivation!


Waste of time   (1/5)

9 minutes wasted. 5 minutes of advertisements . Then 3 minutes of lame lame advice. Finish one project, Choose your steps carefully, do what you do best. Huh. Would have not thought of that. Then another 1 minute of buy my premium model . Scam artist.


So lame!   (1/5)

Lame. Nothing but and as and an up sell to premium content.


Listen every morning   (5/5)

I found this podcast a few months ago and listen each day. It has given me the courage to apply for a new position in my field but outside of my comfort zone. I realized with Scott's guidance I needed to make a change. I don't really like all of the advertising of other services but realize he is trying to make a living too.


An interesting podcast but not worth the price   (2/5)

I've been listening to this podcast for the past few months but today I unsubscribed. I like that it's a short snippet that gets me thinking about my day. However, the music is annoying, the Ponzi scheme (network marketing) takes up much of the time, and I don't get nearly enough out of it to switch to the paid format. I have more podcasts like NPR TED talks and Marketplace that engage my mind and teach me more information. Scott, I probably would have stayed and listened once or twice, but not for a fee. Good luck. I'd have given 3 stars except for the upcoming change in fees.


Thanks!   (5/5)

Listened since the start in 2006. Scott's enthusiasm and desire to help others attain their goals. Thank you!!


This guy helps me stay sane!   (5/5)

I only discovered Morning Boost a few months ago and downloaded the entire feed that was available on I-tunes. What a good decision. As stress on my job has ramped up--I've started binge listening at every opportunity! Sadly, I just finished the one recorded for today--so looks like I need to start over again to get my necessary daily quota of Scott. He helps me keep my sanity! He is authentic--not politically correct--gives me the kick in the butt I need--makes me stay honest with myself. He tells me what I need to hear--not what I want to hear. If you want to be coddled--this isn't for you. If you want nuggets of wisdom to help you see through the fog when life interrupts your dreams--then this podcast is going to be salve for your weary soul.


Great Podcast   (5/5)

Fantastic Podcast. Informative, interesting and entertaining. Five Stars.


Multi Level Marketing 'Twas the Downfall   (1/5)

Used to love the show and there is still some value there, however, I had to tap out when the pitches to join his multi-level marketing team became overbearing. Seemed manipulative and predatorial.


The Daily Boost is a great motivational podcast, best one on iTunes!   (5/5)

The Daily Boost is such a great motivational podcast that I've only been listening to for a few weeks since I got my iPhone. And now he's talking about not doing it after the end of the year. I couldn't disagree more with his decision bc it's such a great motivational resource to me and my network!


Business Owner   (5/5)

Scott Daily Podcast are Awesome! The wisdom he shares is Super Helpful Thank you Scott for all you do!


I wanted to like this...   (2/5)

I really did. In a 10-minute episode, however, 3-4 minutes might be spent plugging his product. Annoying. At least put the ad at the end of the show, rather than at the beginning, so uninterested listeners can just shut it off. I'll be looking for a less spammy way to start my day until and unless the host stops the commercials at the beginning of the episodes.


👍🏼   (5/5)

Love to listen every morning when I'm getting ready for work! Gets me in the right frame of mind!


Love this podcast   (5/5)

It's become a part of my daily routine. I like how short each podcast is.


Big sales pitch   (2/5)

Not a lot of substance, and a lot of cliches and trailing off into rambling self aggrandizing. Plus half of the show is a sales pitch for some weight loss pill scheme. There's a few good nuggets in there, but it's also a lot of beginner level basic stuff. "If you're unhappy, change!" Well that's sort of obvious. I'm not I subscribing just yet, but it's starting to be more annoying than motivational.


Look forward to my drives to work every morning   (5/5)

I get so pumped and motivated after listening to Scott for the morning! Great energy and great tips. He tells ya like it is!


Scott is right for me   (5/5)

Life is great when I take out how others need to feel about my decision, it is important to first know how I want to feel! Thanks!


Tried to Like it, Just Couldn't   (1/5)

I really tried to continue to listen to this and I wanted to like it, but I just couldn’t. The host is an extremely arrogant individual. Sometimes he has some good things to say but you have to wade through the arrogance AND the commercials. Many times, he spends half the episode peddling his products and pushing for you to subscribe to his email because in his words “we don’t do this for free you know.” Fair enough, unsubscribed.


Annoying!   (1/5)

The most fu***** annoying guy on earth with useless words! Don't waste your time!


You are the master of medicinal grade motivation.   (5/5)

Scott, I thank you for this podcast and the various add-ons that you make available to your listeners. I wasted a lot of time searching for the information, with the approach and delivery that you offer. What I found to be common with many podcasts is that the hosts or speakers bring in guest after guest to move the shows along. I can't personally be interested in someone's raving endorsement of a guest without first being able to truly appreciate the knowledge and insight of the speaker. Thanks for being one seriously gifted motivational master. I even tried to go back and listen to many of your older podcasts but I notice they were recently removed. If you wondered who did that, guilty! Raquel from Savannah, GA


Add more actual content   (2/5)

10 minutes of content and 5 of it is always advertisements. What he says is ok but I feel like this is more of a sales pitch than a show.


Great stuff but...   (2/5)

I just recently jumped into daily podcast listening, and Scott quickly became one of my regular listens. He has great stuff to say, and is a nice boost in my mornings, but there is one thing that made me hit the unsubscribe button... The Isagenix pitch. It's always prefaced with "if you don't want to be a part of it, but Isagenix, isagenix, isagenix..." Ugh. I love you Scott, but I'm gonna stick to the emails for now and get the abbreviated version of the content.


great motivator   (5/5)

really enjoy this podcast and find it very helpful. it's always a boost of motivation. i definitely recommend to anyone looking to better themselves


❤️   (5/5)

LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST. Scott is the best. Definitely a great daily motivation booster.


👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾   (5/5)

Great podcasts! As a college student in Tallahassee I'm awed by how well these topics relate to what I'm looking for and the fact that the content is so truthful and beneficial. Also great to know he's also a fellow Floridian! Definitely subscribe!!


THE BEST way to start my day!   (5/5)

My 13 year old daughter and I listen to Scott every morning when I drive her to school. It started out with me wanting to listen and now she’s the one who grabs my phone and starts the podcast. After listening for probably almost a year, I find myself asking “Well…how do I want to feel?” Love you Scott!


It used to be good   (1/5)

It used to be a good podcast, but recently it has too much commercials, 10 minutes podcast with 3 minutes of commercials?? And feel like Scott is running out of things to say, please bring the old podcast back!


Short and sweet   (5/5)

I start my morning with this podcast. Short, motivational, real and a great way to start my day


Does What it's Supposed to and More!   (5/5)

Great quick motivational podcasts. Not mushy or beat around the bush. Scott keeps it real. He drops nuggets all throughout his shows.


It’s just terrible   (1/5)

The guy has a HUGE ego. It is terribly boring to listen to him, like listening to a 2 year old. Please.


Cheesy   (2/5)

Episodes are either really cheesy or half of the episode is filled with commercials.


Not bad, but rushed and canned.   (3/5)

It's tough to get through the intro and beginning. The message is better once things calm down. Half feels like a product plug. I'd love to see it improve!


too much ads   (1/5)

I listened to a 10-min podcast and the first 5 mins Scott gave a cheesy pitch for nutritional supplements. The leadership component at the end was not that great, IMHO


Good   (5/5)

I listen every day and especially enjoy when his wife and puppy join in.


A Daily Boost for positive motivation   (5/5)

Uncommon wisdom to help you make common sense goals and put them into action. In under 10 minutes a day, you feel inspired to do your homework and ask the question "How do you want to feel?"


Love this podcast!   (5/5)

These podcasts are inspirational and to the point. I LOVE putting Daily Boost on in the early morning when I drive to work at 5am! It cheers me up. It gets my mind on track! And it sets my day up in a positive way! Thank you to Scott & Joy for putting in so much hard work, time and effort into these podcasts. You're appreciated :)


Everyone needs a daily boost!   (5/5)

The best inspiration comes from the inspired and Scott Smith is truly that. He’s inspired to live his life to the fullest and share 10 minutes of golden goods with his audience everyday. If you’re like me, on a quest to live my best, you’ll enjoy his wisdom and casual reminders that life is what we make of it.


Happy I found this!   (5/5)

I love it … short, sweet, and to the point. I recommend it, it’s a great listen while I am warming up for my morning workout, or out on my walks. Good Job!


Scott and his wife rock!   (5/5)

I have listened to Scott for 4 or 5 years now. For me a key element of having success in my life is to surround myself with positive people. Listening to Scott everyday just puts me in a positive state. Plus, he is entertaining to listen to and after a while, you feel like he’s your good friend. I was going through a tough divorce a few years ago, and his shows helped distract my mind from the negative and allowed me to see the positive. I am a photographer and teach over 17,000 other photographers around the world. It’s important for me to stay in a peak state and Scott helps keep me there. My favorite shows are the ones with his wife once a week. She’s a gem. Thanks Scott and Joi for your amazing program. I can’t believe you do this for free!!! - Bradford Rowley


Personable and Real   (5/5)

I want to write this 5-star review as a small way to give back to Scott because of how he helps me. I read some of the other not-so-glowing reviews where they say that Scott talks about himself, is a little arrogant, yada, yada, yada. They stopped listening after just a few days. If they had kept listening, they would have learned more about Scott and just how much he has been through. In many ways, hearing how someone has overcome difficult times, experienced success, then failure, then success again makes them more real. That is Scott. I don't know him, but I know him, if you get what I mean. Some programs are better than others. Some weeks are better than others. But sometimes he reaches right inside my head and my heart and hits me hard! He's different. He's real. Those questions..."Have you done your homework?"....and the really good one..."How do you want to feel?"...yeah, that one works!! There are others. This 9-10 minutes is a great way to start a day!! Thanks Scott for doing this!! I can't believe it's free!


Very meaningful   (5/5)

Very meaningful


awesome   (5/5)

I look forward everyday for my daily vitamin. Scott is awesome, he gives me something to think about and share with others each day! Thank you for helping me get inspired, motivated and active in my life. I love listening more than my morning coffee.


Husband, Wife. Talking Life   (5/5)

Great show! A good way to get to know the people behind the scenes just chatting. It's personal opinions (everyone's entitled) not a dictation of what is right or wrong. If you don't agree or are offended, e-mail directly or just unsubscribe. Don't be a Troll hiding under a bridge or facebook etc. I vote to keep the show AND the Daily Boost I find them entertaining at the least and at times downright insipiring. Keep on keepin on.


Awesome content and apprciate what you do!   (5/5)

Scott: Just wanted to let you know I really appreciate what you are doing here. Great content and doing it all for free! While it may be free it is worth much more and I certainly want you to know I appreciate what you are doing with this podcast. Thanks so much!!


Love the New Poscast With Your Wife!   (5/5)

Looking forward to seeing where you and Joi go with this podcast. Love it. I don't think you have to be married to enjoy it either. Good luck with it and good luck with the new puppy!


Keep Up The GREAT Work!!   (5/5)

I have enjoyed listening to Scott over the last 2 years or so and I really appreciate him changing his everyday podcasts to being at no cost. Keep it up... as a high school business teacher, I appreciate difference makers in life and that is what he is doing for many, many people.. making a difference. Just remember when someone like Scott does great things, there will be the critics out there. He (and all of us) just need to use the messages from critics as fuel for doing more great things. I've heard this many times - The best revenge is massive success! Keep up the show with your wife. You two are a great combination.


Great podcast for daily motivation   (5/5)

Love it because it is exactly what you need every day to boost your mood up and it is exactly the right length. love it


Great way to start out the day   (5/5)

Really enjoy listening. Always brings up great points that are relevant


Knows his stuff   (5/5)

I've been listening to Scott for a few years now and he definitely knows how to push you in the right direction. As a former paid member, I appreciate that he now offers his wisdom for free. It shows his commitment to making the world a better place. Rock on, Scott!


As essential as water to start the day   (5/5)

Scott's practical, upbeat and deeply insightful words have proven to be useful in all areas of life.


Inspiring   (5/5)

I listen to this podcast each day. Scott has a great message and his delivery is spot on. I'm so happy I have this as a resource.


Can't believe you went political!   (5/5)

I am/was a perpetual Daily Boost listener. I found it 3 months ago and listen to new and old episodes every day at work. I found it when I really really needed encouragement and motivation to keep going at work and figure out a way to get the heck out of here and move on with my career. I remember an episode when Scott mentions that he doesn't want politics, ...put politics on his Facebook page and you're out of here... And then you and your (lovely) wife went on to talk about a (despicable) non-politician that is running for president in a most casual, positive, jovial tone. (I could go on a rant here!) WHY?! I really wish you had stuck to, what I perceived as, your "no politics" rule. Things that politicians say actually hurt my feelings. Bleeding sensitive liberal? It doesn't matter! I'm a person first and have an emotional reaction to negativity, discrimination and insensitivity towards any segment of humanity. And because these things hurt my feelings, I cannot tolerate that other intelligent people aren't bothered by them. Thank you, nonetheless. I have learned a lot and gotten a lot from listening to The Daily Boost. Continue with the great success. I mean it, because I think Scott Smith is awesome at motivational speaking and for that to come through on a 11 minute daily podcast is pure talent.


makes me laugh, makes me think   (5/5)

I love Scott style on motivating with out all the “You can Do it” mumbo jumbo. Direct and easy to listen funny and serious, really grounded. I have been listening Scott for the last 6 months and I really appreciate his words.


I'm addicted   (5/5)

I start each and every single day with this podcast. I jump out of bed at 4:00 am for two cups of coffee - one for my mind and one for my body. It's short, sweet, motivating, funny and awesome.


Amazing Daily Motivation   (5/5)

I was just recently introduced to The Daily Boost and I’ve gone back and listened to as many as I can. It is a great way to start the day and helps you just get things in perspective. I can’t imagine not having this little 9 minute uplifting “boost” everyday. Thank you!! YOU make my heart sing


Cuts through Excuses   (5/5)

I love this podcast. I look forward to it every day. I only wish it was longer. :) Growing up my mom always said, “Up your attitude” anytime we started with a pity party or spouting excuses. Scott cuts through the “stuff” to motivate and get you ready to take action in life. We’ve all got something. He doesn’t belittle that. He doesn’t make light of life experiences, but he DOES provide the thoughts, tools, motivation and more to help us “up our attitudes” and start on our up spiral in life again.


Thank you   (5/5)

This is how you motivate someone.


Always helpful   (5/5)

I can't believe it, I've been listening for two years and I still like the intro music. Scott, it's an unfortunate consequence of your line of work that your audience gets to know you a little bi, and I think you're an okay guy. I appreciate how much you talk about your wife and former wife (rest in peace.) You're always pushing for the positive side of things, often describing awkward situations in a funny way, and encouraging your listeners' ambition from a humble perspective. Still, you're way ahead of me. "Did you do your homework?"


Way better than your morning coffee!   (5/5)

I used to rely on my morning "cuppa joe" to give me the boost I needed (especially on Mondays). But after listening to The Daily Boost, I realized that it wasn't a caffeine jolt I needed--it was a confidence jolt. Each episode is jam-packed with sound insights, humor, and deep wisdom. It's like having a good friend call to encourage you every morning. I now face the day with more energy, light-heartedness, and ease. Thank you, Scott Smith!


Scott Logic is Real Good Caffeine!   (5/5)

I have been listening to Scott Smith for a while and I love his funny, honest, and down to earth style. It’s short but action packed goodness of motivation to get every day started on the right foot! If you only have time for one motivational podcast this is the one you need! If you have time for two, then listen to yesterday’s episode also!


Wonderful Daily Motivation!   (5/5)

I’ve been listening to him for about 2 weeks every morning when I wake up. This podcast helps me start my day on the right foot and a positive attitude! Thank you so much for all you do!


MLM scheme   (1/5)

This show started out fantastic, then 2015 came. He began promoting his isogenix HARD. Long story short, if you want to hear a daily sales pitch, by all means, subscribe.


Great Stuff!   (5/5)

I started listening to Scott about a year ago and the messages are simple and a great way to get the day rockin"! Great delivery and content that everybody can find applicable to a life of achievement.


Awesome podcast!   (5/5)

I started listening about a month ago. I'm truly inspired daily and reminded to just keep moving. I keep coming back every day to get some motivation and inspiration. Truly the best podcast (quick to the point and meaningful) and the only one I listen to daily. Thank you Scott for helping us find our passion and purpose and for all the kind words and wonderful wisdom and podcasts!


Great   (5/5)

Listened on the back of a motorcycle yesterday had to catch up on ones I missed


Offers great perspective   (5/5)

I never thought I would be one who would enjoy a ‘motivational’ podcast. I was wrong. This podcast is a great way to take a 9 minute timeout from my day and often helps me gain perspective and reframes my attitude. Very enjoyable and I’m a better person for listening.


Fuel for my goals   (5/5)

I just found Scott's podcast about a week ago. I am currently a full-time court reporting student and I love what I am learning in school. I also have a passion for landscape and night photography. I have every intention of finishing court reporting school because I want to, and I also want to be a photographer who sells landscape portraits. Scott is helping me do both with a list of goals to maximize court reporting school and photography. I am thankful to have found this podcast and it is helping me move in a very positive direction in 2015. I know I am headed for success! Thank you!


Love it   (5/5)

I love listening to Scott Smith! His motivations and life skills are so inspiring for my life! I smile daily! Thank you for this podcast series!


Listener   (5/5)

Using this program to find my purpose. Scott really has a way of helping you deal with real life issues and getting through them! Thanks Scott!


Essential Part of My Day   (5/5)

I listen on the way to work. It makes a long commute a ride of reflection. There is a "nugget" every day that inspires me to take a closer look at myself and my overall direction. I am not the same person I was a year ago. Thank you!!


Hello! How are you?!   (5/5)

I’m not sure what I was looking for, but I stumbled upon the Daily Boost. I’ve been listening to Scott for about a week now, and have been going back to listen to previous episodes. It’s that good. It has given me a lot of perspective about life and about myself. No, he isn’t going to shout motivational quotes at you. Real talk, no fluff. I have shared this with friends in hopes that they will take a listen and apply what they’ve learn to their lives. The new episodes arrive early for me, so I get to listen right before bed. I wake up refreshed and ready to take on a new day. Thank you so much. Peace, love, and light!


Insightful Podcast Without All of the Fluff   (5/5)

What a great podcast! I listen to the Daily Boost on an almost daily podcast, and find myself nodding my head and agreeing (sometimes out loud!) with everything Scott says. Great reminders to get you on track but without all of the usual positive affirmations; Scott tells it like it really is. Thanks for such a wonderful podcast!


Coming late to the party...   (5/5)

I just stumbled across this podcast a few weeks ago and I'm really enjoying it. Scott is such a 'real' person, I feel like we're just sitting there having a conversation - just the two of us. He shares some of the motivational stuff I've heard before but his take is a little different and it's sinking into my skull! I highly recommend you take the time to listen and get to work on what he's sharing. Scott, thank you for being so genuine!


Can't go wrong   (5/5)

Great podcast ...


Fate   (5/5)

I was looking for something inspirational to listen to on my daily walk and a search led me to your podcast. It was the right message at just the right time! Thank you for inspiring so many people every day.


Love the podcast   (5/5)

Thank you for doing what you do 🙏


Awesome Daily listen   (5/5)

I have listened to Scott for several years and he always has a great way to get a person motivated and if you don't necessarily agree with his perspective he has a knack of illiciting a positive thought process


Perfect timing!   (5/5)

There’s an old saying that says something like the “master appears when the pupil is ready”! Well, Scott “showed up” at the perfect time for me as I was trying to convince myself to start a new career! I am following a hidden passion of mine and Scott’s daily messages are a TRUE BLESSING for me every morning. May you receive a million times more than you give us. Love from Lima, Peru.


Awesome   (5/5)

Love listening on my commute to work! Really motivating as I'm coming close to military retirement and moving on to the next stage in life! He really gets you motivated and thinking!


Thank You!   (5/5)

I have to say 2014 was life changing for me in many ways. It all started with a iTunes search for inspiratioin/motivation that lead to the School of Scott, aka The Daily Boost. Scott is doing some great things and I love getting that boost every day/week/month. It's a great show I can't say enough good things...thanks Scott!


Dose of Positivity   (5/5)

We all can get caught in a drought, and need some extra help getting out. Positive thinking can help. This free podcast is an excellent tool to get you thinking in the right direction. I listen in the morning on my commute to work. It's short and a great boost of positivity.


Best Part Of My Day   (5/5)

I began listening in October. I read a lot of books on the law of attraction, self-help, motivation, etc. Scott's honesty is very refreshing! This program is the perfect 9 minutes of my day. It makes me laugh, think, have "ah ha!" moments, and it really does inspire me to dream big and take action.This really is a wonderful program, and I am grateful for the work that Scott does.


Thank you!   (5/5)

Thank you Scott and Motivation To Move Team! I have been listening to your podcasts for more than a year now and need to force myself to listen Only episode of the day and not to listen them all weekly episodes in one go! Your daily podcasts help me to make those small steps in building my life the way I want it to be! I even started Crossfit as I thought- i need to try what Scott is doing and is so special about it! As a result it has changed my life, i lost a lot of weight also! All thanks to MotivationToMove!!! Can't wait what changes 2015 will bring!


Love it !!!   (5/5)

Love this show is my motivation every morning always looking forward for the next day .


Refreshing and Uplifting   (5/5)

Thank you for uplifting my day. It's a joy to listen daily. I love your stories. God Bless Always.


What a great couple Scott and Joy are!   (5/5)

Scott has a great voice presence. I enjoy listening to him and sometimes his wife joins in and you get a glimpse of their life and it is very interesting. I love the advice he gives and the daily boosts he provides. Scott is very honest and straight forward, which I like. Listen to the boost on your way to work and you will not regret it!


Better than a cup of coffee   (5/5)

I really enjoy waking up and listening to these podcasts before my daily workout. Great way to start the day!


Scott logic is great!!   (5/5)

Thanks for your daily show Scott. It's usually the first thing I get to listen to every morning. And it always sets my mind in a positive way. Thanks for doing this every day. I appreciate it!!


Self Help at its best   (5/5)

I like the Daily Boost with Scott Smith. It is the best way to give be a little encouragement towards being my best self. If you need a little push to help you accomplish your goals this is the podcast to listen to,


Love it   (5/5)

I love this podcast! I get so excited and so motivated at the end of each one, that I make sure I get a small task done for my ultimate goal. Please don't end the everyday on iTunes in October. Finish out the year and end on the 31st of December!!


Waste of time   (2/5)

I listen to ~10 episodes and unsubscribed right after, really hard to justify spending any time listening to it.


too much selling   (1/5)

He spends too much time pushing his other programs, trying for paid subscribers, and other comments at the beginning, especially for a short program. Keeps saying he's the most downloaded, but I think it's because so many of us want motivation so try it, but after listening to ten podcasts to give him a chance, I just can't take any more of his bragging about how he's the most downloaded and all his extra fluff. I figured a short program would get to the points right away instead of meandering and then cramming in one thing at the end. I know there are better uses of my time, so deleting these and not subscribing.


Not as good as the title.   (2/5)

I’ve tried listening to this every week for a couple of months. The title of each episode sounds like it will be amazingly helpful. But, the actual podcast is extremely hard to follow, because there is 30 seconds of interesting advice surrounded by 10 minutes of banter, tangents, and babbling. After the last episode, when one of his tangents ended up being kind of hateful and political, I finally unsubscribed.


My much new here....   (2/5)

After listening to about 5-6 of these podcasts I realized there isn't much new here. Tips about time management - like "you don't have to answer your phone, email or texts immediately. See! Now you have more time..." Or "wanna break a habit! Like showing up to work late? = just show up to work on time!" (Haha - that simple?!? My life is changed!) While he does have a great radio voice, and sounds like 5 cups of coffee have been consumed before each podcast-( ergo, he's very up beat!) The info is somewhat shallow - not dealing with the real root issues - such as why are you avoiding work? Or Always 15 mins late? plan on showing up 15 minutes early and you'll nail it! (I use this with my wife who is constantly 15 minutes late...) Anyways - it is a great production. Very professional sounding. Great voice! Great excitement. But poor content. I can't recall one "nugget of truth" that has really stuck with me. Which is a bummer... Because now I have no new motivation for today. :(


Super Podcast   (5/5)

I've listened to this podcast over the years. To hear someone like Scott learning in front of us and hearing his everyday struggles I find incredible comforting because they echo mine. The world doesn't need more guru's, they need honest people like him who will inspire us with the simple steps they are taking in their lives.


Not my thing.   (1/5)

I headr this is one of the most downloaded podcast on Itunes, but I just don't get why. The host advertises for half of the show sometimes, there is too much joking around and from all the ones I heard, I can't say I got one good thing! He gets very distracted as well. I understand we all need to earn a living, but there is just too much advertisement for a 8, 9 minutes show.


CHANGING MY LIFE ONE PODCAST AT A TIME!!!   (5/5)

Scott is the best! His nuggets really have made a difference in my life! THANK YOU!!!


Solid Info helping you to move forward in life everyday!   (5/5)

I like the "triangle" that Motivation to Move offers. There is this program - The Daily Boost. They have two others called "The Fitness Boost" and the "Business Boost." This is just different advice topics that others have also offered before, but listening to Scott Smith, the host, (and his wife Joi) is like listening to friends. They don't lecture and make you feel bad. They are not fake and totally positive. Sometimes, they will make you a little mad, in order to get you to take the steps you need to in order to move forward in your fitness, your business, and your life. I feel better after listening each day. And at 9 minutes a program, the message fits right in on your way to and from work! I can't say enough good things about this program.


Always Been On Time   (5/5)

I've been listening to this podcast for about 3-4 months and each one seems like it's always on time. It doesn't matter if it's biz or personal they come right on time. Well thanks!!!!! Oh and another thing I've been getting better at doing my homework


Downer!   (1/5)

The first two episodes I listened to made me feel like I do after logging into Facebook. I listened to the host brag about his own life and how he stays in fancy hotels and has a private plane, etc. who gives a crap? That does not help someone gain confidence and is only "noise".


Still Amazing!   (5/5)

I never get tired of listening to these podcasts.


Good   (4/5)

I like this life motivational show. I look forward to any possible new shows.


Thank you Scott!!   (5/5)

Love your work


Generic information and a man obsessed with himself   (1/5)

Supposed to be '9 minutes of daily motivation' usually is 5 minutes of him talking about himself and 4 minutes of 'you can do it' 'don't be negative' 'figure out your dreams' This sort of advice is no more helpful than reading a motivational poster. There isn't any substance to his words and everything comes back to him talking about himself and his life. I actually paid for the subscription for a month thinking the full podcasts would be better. No- worse actually! Talks incessantly about himself in the paid for casts. Don't waste your time or money on this dribble


Hmmm   (2/5)

Sometimes he is ok and makes good points but other times he is patronizing and annoying. I wont listen anymore after the motivate yourself to do anything podcast.


Focus!   (5/5)

I've been listening to Scott for a while, and I really like the opportunity to stop and focus once a week. He's very good - and I've heard my share of Motivators! And there's a free trial of his program, too. I recommend this!


Waste of time   (1/5)

90% fluff and self-promotion, 10% hackneyed, tired "motivational" tip. Really pointless and annoying, and yes, smarmy, snake oil like delivery.


Awesome!!!!!!   (5/5)

Loved it


Sup   (5/5)

Hi


Yuck   (1/5)

Couldn't even make it through one. No content, the guy has the worst smarmy personality ever.


Great show!   (5/5)

What a fantastic way to start my day! Nice sounds quality, good topics, and what a great voice!


Makes u think...   (5/5)

Love how he gets to the point. And his advice to think about! Hoping these podcasts keep coming on ITunes!!!


Not for me   (2/5)

I tried the Daily Boost for about 2 months, but just couldn't get anything out of it. Scott was entertaining and funny, but the podcasts were unfocused. The majority of the podcasts consisted of 70% talking about himself, 20% plugging his blog, and 10% focusing on the topic at hand. He also tends to ramble. Good for some people, but not for me.


Keeps you focused on what is important   (5/5)

We often lose focus from what is important to what is urgent. Scott is phenomenal in helping you stay focused on what you truly want, your goals, what is important in your life.


The Consummate Advertiser   (2/5)

If you like listening to advertising about Motivation to Move's products, you will like this podcast. He never misses an opportunity to plug his products. Tiresome. He also confuses enthusiasm for motivation. Oh wow! (in elevated voice) Guess what! Yes, you can do it too!! and then!! Just wait! There are so many other good podcasts about motivation. This is a pass.


Motivational MOJO   (5/5)

I found this Motivational podcast just today. I had listened to it while I was at work. I was completely motivated. Thanks very much for saying what I needed to hear. Change starts with me and if i can get a little help to get there, then by all means Motivate me. Thanks.


fair   (2/5)

ok podcsast but be prepared for his daily pitch to subscribe to his courses and but stuff in his site. Lot of talk but not much meat or takeway,


Fantastic   (5/5)

I came across this by accident and was pleasantly surprised. I'm going to keep listening now.


Awesome , awesome, awesome   (5/5)

Luv it


Amazing!!   (5/5)

Highly recommended !!


Excellent podcast!!!   (5/5)

All around POSITIVE!


The Best Motivational Podcast Available   (5/5)

Get motivated now!!! Scott knows how to get you going both physically and mentally! If you are stuck--get unstuck--this guy knows how to inspire.


Good podcast   (5/5)

I like the brief podcasts that give reinforcement to staying positive, being real with myself, and always taking steps toward goals.


Good Way to Start the Day   (5/5)

Upbeat and friendly. I feel like my day starts off right and with a positive influence. It's the proper balance of pep talk and intelligent life strategies without being too much of either one. Although it may not be as appreciated by all, his particular coaching style resonates with me.


Very godo !!   (5/5)

Amazing podcast


Great Show!!   (4/5)

I am so glad to have found this podcast. Very addicting! Feeling stronger inside. Thank you!!


Couldn't listen   (1/5)

I downloaded three episodes with high hopes, but after listening to just one of them, I deleted them all. I really disliked the host's voice and style of communicating.


Excellent & Energizing!   (5/5)

This a great podcast that, like others have mentioned, really does motivate you after each listen. Short 'n sweet, and results-driven. These awesome little podcasts are perfect for me!!


He's the duracell to the energizer bunny   (5/5)

Daily motivation is key. I had listened to this free podcast for over a year and noticed a pattern. When I listened, I got things done and I stayed on track. I finally subscribed and became a premium member and I haven't looked back. I only wanted the daily boost but figured i'd listen to the MTM ppdcast considering I'd paid for it ( I hadn't listened to it prior to that point) and I was shocked to find I was working out more, and realized just how connected fitness and health are to motivation and achieving my goals.


Pleasant and Uplifting   (4/5)

Host has a nice positive tone which really serves well to motivate in a friendly way. The subject matter is comprehensive without being complicated. I really appreciate having this podcast available to me.


Gets me moving daily   (5/5)

Listened to lots of motivation and fitness podcasts, this is the best. Great podcast, Scott motivates and inspires me everyday to strive towards my goals. Always the first podcast in my iPod playlist.


I want to love it, but I don't.   (1/5)

I really want to love this podcast but its not as good as expected. Disappointing.


Its OK, but there's Much Better Out There   (1/5)

I listened for a few podcasts and honestly was bored. There is nothing special there. Good luck though in all your endevors, its just not for me on a personal level. Others might like it more.


It's allright   (2/5)

Not the best on itunes, for sure. But it's a good podcast. In my opinion, MorningCoach with J.B. is the best on itunes but your show could improve to get there. overall, not bad..


Good stuff!   (5/5)

This podcast and Scott's other podcast "Motivation to Move" are very inspiring and loaded with great info. Go to his website and check it out. There are TONS of additional podcast available for members. Membership is worth it!


Can we only rate FIVE stars? I need FIVE HUNDRED for this podcast!   (5/5)

Scott, we LOVE YOU!! The boost is awesome - but we are premium members so we get awesome exponentially! There is soooo much value in these podcasts - honestly, I can NOT live without them any more, I am totally addicted. I signed up a couple of years ago - to keep me occupied whilst working out - and this service keeps me on track. Even when the train gets derailed, hell, even when the train crashes - I consistently get back on and get going again. How do we say it - "Stand Up Take A Step and Repeat!!" And I do. This podcast helps me change and transform my life. Kudos, Scott! One slight critique - have Joi speak up a bit - her voice is to low ;-) Cheers, your biggest QUIET fan :-)


AlexIndia.net   (5/5)

Started listening to the daily boost podcast on Aug 25 2008 and it sounds like a great program to start the day off. I listen to it in the bathroom and while having breakfast. I do a 3 mile walk each day except Sunday, and each day chip away at the mountain of long term goals I have set for myself, making modifications as needed. Enjoy the show and keep broadcasting.


Time well spent   (5/5)

Great podcast and way to start your day. Appreciate the time Mr. Smith puts into the program and postitive insight provided.


Love his voice and delivery   (4/5)

Scott Smith has a great message; his episodes are organized; and his voice and delivery are outstanding! I just wish his podcasts were longer, like Morning Coach. I tend to listen to Morning Coach more because the episodes there are longer and I get more out, but the host over there can be cringe-worthy to listen to sometimes. Not Scott Smith -- awesome voice!


10 out of 10   (5/5)

Have to give it to Scott, daily motivational material and all orginal. Rock on! Definately need to check this one out if you are into health & personal development.


" THE BOOST"......ABSOLUTLEY, .."THE BEST!!!"   (5/5)

This podcast has truley changed and is continually,improving my daily life in ALL aspects!!! I am learning to set fitness goals,family goals, business goals,and the best part of all, I am achieving them,one day,and one "Boost" at a time!!! MTM is the very best in bringing positive momentum in most every thing I do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Charmacharma64


Love It!   (5/5)

Just download it to see! It really makes you think, and rethink how our life is really going. Scott is fun and real. If you need a boost... The Daily Boost is just what you need. ^_^


Very Thoughout   (5/5)

Exceptional podcast, I stumbled upon The Daily Boost just last week automatically I subscriped, very motivational, encouraging & High Spirtited. It delivers "The Daily Boost"


A Nice Weekly Push   (4/5)

I enjoy getting this podcast once a week and just having a reminder to make small changes in my life to make it what I want to be. It's not one of the best things I've ever listened to, because he tends to ramble and sometimes contradicts himself, which can be annoying, but his enthusiasm by itself is enough to make me keep listening.


I love the daily boost   (5/5)

The daily boost has helped me alot with my dieting and exercising. Scott is awsome to listen to. Really gets you motavated. Everyone should listen.


Great Message, Great Format - 5 Titanium Stars!   (5/5)

Scott's wisdom shines through in this tighter format of his popular show "Motivation To Move". If you need a little push from someone with great motivational skills and a generous heart - please give this show a listen. The message here is right on the money and often exactly what you need to push you through whatever is blocking you from the next level. Hats off to you my friend, I wish for you only wild success with all your endevours! Thanks for all your hard work and we all appreciate your skillful efforts.


A Healthy Way to the Life of Your Dreams   (1/5)

The “Daily Boost” is a daily adjunct to the original “Motivation to Move” show that comes out weekly. Premium members get to have a daily boost, and a private e-mail address to reach Scott. When I was having a bad time of it Scott called me and coached me for 90 minutes. Does it get any better? Check out the forum and you will get a taste of the supportive community there. Yes, you've found it. I know you are searching for it because you are reading this. Just take one more step, and you will find a whole new way to change your life for the better. It's about simplicity. Keep it simple and it works. When I started listening to Scott Smith and "Motivation to Move" my exercise plan was like most peoples. It was sporadic, the push for a good week followed by a hang-out and think about how I should get out there week. You all know what I'm talking about. Gain 5 pounds, lose 5 pounds only to be gained again, the merry-go-round of weight loss. Scott becomes your best friend and he presents his motivation with honesty and all the power of the universe. He pulls you in from beginning to end. He helps you find the power within that we all have, and makes you believe you can do it. Once it clicks he sets you off on the path to become what you have always imagined yourself to be. Take the challenge and join in. You can’t afford not to. It’s more than just about weight loss. It’s a way of life where you can attain any goal you set out to accomplish. When I started listening to Scott I was a pre-diabetic taking two blood pressure meds a day. I’ve lost 25 pounds to date, I’m no longer a pre-diabetic and I’ve been able to cut my BP meds to a third of what I was taking. I still have a ways to go, but now I know I have the tools and motivation to keep going. Life gets in the way for all of us, and Scott teaches you how to hang on through the tough times, and come out ahead in the end. So check it out, it’s worth every penny. You can’t afford not to. If your looking for answers you’ve found them.


It's a great boost   (5/5)

I started listening a few weeks ago by playing the Daily Boost at the beginning of my workout. It helped me get energized and have a great workout. It worked so well, I've stepped up to the free Motivation to Move membership to get more.


Daily Boost, Energy For the Brain   (5/5)

I listened to my very first Pod Cast a couple of days ago, and I can't get enough. Scott's enthusiasm is contagious. I have just joined the Web Site and the 100 day Challenge! As Far as the Daily Boosts is concerned I want MORE!! Great Job Scott


A Boost That Lasts All Week   (5/5)

The Daily Boost is a fantastic way to get moving in all areas of your life. Whether your looking to jump start your exercise routine or start moving in other areas of your daily life, Scott is just the man to get you going. He is full of POSITIVE energy and encouragement. Be sure to check out his Motivation to Move podcast and website. Combined I considered them to be the triple threat to creating the life you want. Ask yourself how do you want to feel? Once you know the answer Scott is the man to help you get there!


Me, my sneakers, and Scott   (5/5)

What a great program. I listen to Scott Smith's "Motivation to Move" podcast as well and DEPEND on these little "nuggets" to get me motivated through my workout. So far , this is the only thing that can motivate me to lose weight-the healthy was. Easy to listen too, not too technical, just straight out encouragement that ANYONE can get up and MOVE! Scott Smith has finally taught me to start taking better care of myself!!! A GREAT LISTEN!!!


I love this!   (5/5)

Well scott, you asked for more reviews and here is mine. I am so glad that i found you on I tunes. What you have to say is so helpful. I just wish it was longer and daily. I know that you are trying to sell your monthly service but please think about a few more pod casts for I tunes. This is the best thing that i have run into in a long long time. A million thanks. Drew


Just Right.   (5/5)

I've been listening to The Daily Boost on iTunes from the beginning and really love it. Scott delivers motivation just the right way in just the right amount of time.


THE KEY TO A SUCCESSFUL MORNING!!!   (5/5)

You know you are hooked on something when you jump out of bed and run to the computer to download a podcast. Scott gives it to you like you need to hear it no matter where you are or who you are. What's so inspiring is that he is like a friend sharing not a professional preaching!!! By far the best podcast out there! Thank you Scott!


A kind forceful push in the right direction   (5/5)

As a female business owner under 30, it is easy to be distracted, overwhelmed, and exhausted by all the things I feel I need to do in my life. I have been listening to Scott since his first New Year's cast of 2007 and feel he helps me every week. I listen to Scott because his brief podcasts leave me feeling like I can move forward in a positive direction, towards greater success and happiness. I use his weekly casts to check in and look back over all I accomplished during the previous week. Though I can't say I always accomplish all my goals, I am always pleased with my accomplishments - at least since adding The Daily Boost to my weekly routine. I am grateful this free product is out there to help a budget tight entrepreneur like myself with an open mind, but shallow pockets. Additionally, although I can't attribute my recent success entirely to listening to Scott - I do believe in the power of attraction - something Scott speaks about. Since listening to The Daily Boost in January, I have appeared in 7 publications, acquired 3 high profile celebrity clients, doubled my monthly income, and have 2 hush-hush projects underway. When you change the things you look at, the things you look at change. Thanks Scott. The Healthy Pet Gourmet


A Great to Start to Each Week   (5/5)

The Daily Boost is just what I need to start off each week. His weekly reminder..."Did you do your homework?" keeps me on track. I would recommend this podcast to anyone looking to stay motivated and on course. Keep up the great work Scott. Thanks and Watch Out!


THIS PODCAST WILL CHANGE YOUR WAY OF THINKING   (5/5)

This is the best podcast ever! I listen to it every week! Recommendations about writing my thoughts & goals on paper has changed my life.


Keep them coming!   (5/5)

This is a great podcast. Mr. Smith has an exceptional way of keeping the listener's attention. I look forward to more. This is perfect for those who don't want to be bored with leangthy motivational speaches. Deffinately worth it!


Love the Daily Boost   (5/5)

I wish there were more episodes of the Daily Boost. This guy will feel like your best friend inside 30 seconds, and he's the best friend you need if you just need some help to get on the treadmill or stick to you diet. Download one episode and give a listen. Good stuff!


The Daily Boost   (5/5)

Wow! I want to bring him home!!! I feel motivated and understood. He hits right on those points that need a bit of work. Great soothing and motivating voice! I hope he continues, I need that injection of motivation!!!!