Aggregated reviews for The Best of Car Talk

America's funniest auto mechanics take calls from weary car owners all over the country, and crack wise while they diagnose Dodges and dismiss Diahatsus. You don't have to know anything about cars to love this one hour weekly laugh fest.

Hey, what happened?   (1/5)

I opened up my app,and all of previously saved episodes are gone!!! I’ve loved the boys for years. I’m hiring Dewey Cheetem and How to sue for the return of my lost episodes!


Great BUT...   (4/5)

It’s great that they are doing reruns weekly. The problem is that episodes don’t come out when they are supposed to. They always seem to come out at least a day late. Usually Sunday or Monday instead of Saturday. Annoying.


Cheese and onions   (5/5)

Hey


Amazing! Why are people complaining??   (5/5)

Some people are complaining about loosing years of saved podcasts (I’m a bit late)Honestly I think that they deleted them so that they could reuse them. You’ll get it back eventually, but they might have been split apart and put in separate podcasts... It really doesn’t matter. It doesn’t change the fact that once a week, I get an entertaining, funny, and informative (no matter how relevant the info is) hour long podcast!


Car Talk   (5/5)

Excellent program!!! Not only does one learn about cars, one also learns about the human experience, a large part of which is overcoming obstacles. The brothers also have a great sense of humor. 5 stars!!!


Laughter during dark days   (4/5)

Tom and Ray have always been a breath of fresh air. Their irreverent humor and self-depreciation are much needed antidotes to the daily vitriol we endure. It’s with sadness that I report I didn’t receive my weekly push for the podcast. I’ll go to bed tonight without my needed weekly laughter from Tom. Please, in these dark times, don’t leave us desperate but make sure each week we receive our much needed podcast. No Click and Clack tonight for me.


Great entertaining talk show   (5/5)

I started listening to these crazy guys over in Germany on the Armed Forces Network. When I listen to the podcasts I remember some of the bits that they did years ago.


Hi   (5/5)

Hi


you gotta love them...   (5/5)

Tom and Ray are absolutely stunning, i cannot bear the wait from saturday to saturday! i really miss the new episodes? as for some reason i only have about 5! whenever there is a new episode, it deletes a different episode! i love the fact that they don’t talk about politics, or any like, really bad things that were going on in the world, even in that time! (because we all know that these are re-runs) also, we really miss you tommy 🥺 we all miss you amazing laugh, and you and tom screaming about how the wether the master cylinder will need to be replaced or not. we hope that you are enjoying it up there, you podcasting car talk screaming laughing angel. we miss you buddy. also everyone who is sad about the reruns, and giving this a one star review, everyone needs to realize the fact that our poor little car baby Tom has unfortunately passed on. please everyone think about how hard it is on Ray to even think about this! we can’t have car talk without Tommy :(


More episodes please!   (5/5)

I need more car talk episodes! There are not nearly enough available!!


Laugh out loud fun   (5/5)

This podcast makes any road trip enjoyable whether you care about cars or not.


I love this show!!   (4/5)

Every Saturday I am stoked to be able to listen to the car talk podcast ,its just so funny!! Highly recommend👍 But there is a twist..... you guys get sidetracked..... oh and why only 4 episodes??


Yes!   (5/5)

Best show ever


Fantastic !   (5/5)

I love these guys and have listened for many years!


2028   (4/5)

Podcast 2028 Well hello alinity I didn’t know that you were in car talk


It was funny until   (1/5)

They were talking about kicking cats and making cats fly. You ought to be ashamed of yourself for putting this episode up


Uuuuuuuuuyuuuuuuuujuuiiiiuuuuu   (4/5)

Guamanians socialist falsehoods flowchart formality statisticians wishlists reallocation gamesmanship synthesize 🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🤓🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🧐🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🕓🕓🕓🕝🕝🕓🕝🎴🃏🃏🃏🎴🔜🔜🔜🟢🔜🔜🔜🔜🟢🔜🔜🔜⏬⏬⬅️⬅️↩️⏭➡️⏺*️⃣*️⃣⬅️◀️↙️🔤🔤🔤🔤🔤🆓💮💮💮🕎🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🧮🖋✒️📒📒📒📒🗂📚🗂📚🗂📒🗂📒🗂📒🗂📒🗂📒📒📔📒🗂📙🗳🗄📅🗳🗄📅🗳📅📆📅📆📅📆📅📆📅📆📬📫📬🧽


Good show!   (4/5)

I Love this show A Lot!


Great Experts   (5/5)

I’ve listen 2 these 2 car “smucks” for years. They know there stuff like Albert Einestien. Bless them , ‘cuz they have a loyal listener for years and she’s going to recommend them to everyone and tune her friends onto the show. Good Bless America on the 4th of July. Boston-Washington D.C


Happy Driving!   (5/5)

Loved listening to all the episodes on our cross country road trip! Is there a way to see the date they originally aired on the radio? If it's not included in the show notes already...that would be a great addition!


Funny   (5/5)

This is great for long trips


Not Saturday without Tom and Ray   (5/5)

When a friend in college started working a shift at the NPR station in Stillwater, OK (KOSU), I started listening to Click and Clack. It has since never been a Saturday without them! Syndication/podcast/CD, the Magliozzis will forever be my weekend staple!


Why only 4 episodes?   (5/5)

I agree with previous reviewer. Of any shows, this is the most timeless. Please bring back storing all Car Talk shows in my phone as in the past. Makes more sense than 20? Wait Wait shows as those are time sensitive.


Sets the bar   (5/5)

Are you kidding? This sets the bar for all podcasts past present and future.


Very funny!   (5/5)

Even if you do not know anything about cars you will find their sense of humor enjoyable, there are probably not many comedy shows like it today that rely on cursing to appear funny, but these guys are the real deal.


Tman   (5/5)

So funny 😂😂😂😂😂


?   (3/5)

Why is there only 4 episodes?


Car Talk Rules   (5/5)

The best of America - funny smart self-deprecating with some fun smart grounded people calling in...makes me smile and laugh...


Timeless. Laughter never goes out if style   (5/5)

Thank you for the Car Talk rebroadcasts. The Mom one is a classic among classics. Especially during the Covid 19 it is delightful to listen to the stories being told and the brothers laughing. Oh, and sometimes the info about cars us helpful. Thanks, a grateful listener in the hinterlands on the “3rd Coast” of Lake Michigan (unsalted) who contributes to 4 public radio stations.


Saturday morning ritual   (5/5)

I look forward to Saturday morning, making pancakes while listening to this pod. I’m a “millennial” and would have loved to hear the brothers take on millennial callers. I grew up hearing this pod and will continue to cherish the memories associated with the “hours I wasted” listening to Car Talk. Thanks for keeping this in the rotation.


#cartalk4life   (5/5)

I love Tommy & Raymee!! This show just makes me happy! Never stop with the old episodes.


Love these guys   (5/5)

Been listening since before podcasts existed. My only complaint is that they only release one a week. They have plenty of material to work with. I wish they’d at least release two a week. When Tom passed on a few years back I was worried the show would go off NPR, but here we are still getting the show as a podcast, so I can’t really complain. No hosts can compare to Tom and Ray.


Cartalk is the best but why is it not posted at a regular time?   (5/5)

I look forward to car talk every week period it put some real joy in my life but I am frustrated that every SaturdayI go looking for it on and sometimes it does not show up until a day or two later why can’t it be posted at a regular time each week period thank you. Jon Rohde, Cape Town, So Africa


I love this podcast   (5/5)

I’m 11 and I love listening I like thinking about what is going on and just generally love it 5/5 would keep listening


How To Lose A Listener   (1/5)

I was a faithful Car Talk listener from radio days until today. What happened to change my mind is your culling of my podcasts regardless if they’re saved or not yet enjoyed. You take the liberty to limit the number of podcasts and to erase saved episodes. You’ve eliminated many saved hilarious favorites. I’ve contacted you and no response, just more of your same culling. You’ve become a disappointment although I kept the faith. No more, it is time to “Delete”. Yvonne O. 


Mother’s Day   (5/5)

The funniest show in their library 😃 I laughed so hard. Loved it❤️


It’s trancendental   (5/5)

Best way ever to spend a fun & insightful hour with two of the wise-est guys who ever existed in our multiverse. You will laugh, learn & have a great day.


I love this show   (5/5)

This is the best podcast I have ever heard it’s funny, interesting, and educational. I don’t know why people like Melissa Peterson hate the show. But because of it i was able to identify my moms car problem. Just because I listen to the show. P.S . I am only 12


I’m only 11, turning 12 soon and I love it! 😻   (4/5)

Hello, car talk. I’m into cars A LOT think about cars 24/7 and this is hilarious and informative at the same time. 🤩 I suffer from insomnia and I prefer listening to this podcast as I fall asleep. The only thing holding it back from a 5 is that the guys get off topic a lot, making the podcast kinda dense. Other than that, BEST PODCAST EVER!!!!!!!!!!😍😍😍😍🥰🥰🥰😘😘😘😘😛😝😝😜🤩🤩🤩🤩😀😃😄😁


What the what?!   (5/5)

What is going on?! Why are there only four episodes here? What happened to the hundreds of episodes, thirty something years worth of Car Talk..just disappeared??


Dads favorite   (5/5)

I absolutely love this show, as long as I can remember, I can remember riding with my father in his hot rod(1972 barracuda 440) in the early to mid eightys if my memory is correct. He has recently passed however my children and I now ride in my car and listen to the podcasts. Just thought I would share this memory as this show is not only one of the best but also has nostalgia for me as well!!


Fgtffgd   (5/5)

Can’t wait for next episodes of 🚗🗣 it’s the best! It’s still funny to listen to click and clack wish it was still on the air. I wait on my phone 📱 every Saturday waiting for the next episode. It’s a cool show that will always will be a classic.


What Can I Say? They are amazing.   (5/5)

This podcast is an amazing classic that is hilariously fun and entertaining. R.I.P. Tom From Car Talk, We will miss you, and especially your hilarious laugh.


What a treasure   (5/5)

Years ago on those long trips to the cape from western New York that one hour would fly by. Now all these years later on my morning walk I get to hear those great voices and the laughs. Thanks guys for all the smiles you have given me over the years.


“Keep Your Hands in The Wheel . . .   (5/5)

And Your Eyes Upon The Road!” The Tappet Brothers are; - absolutely HI-larious! - considerate to Callers - knowledgeable: they know their stuff Driving weekends from New York City with 3 kids to Long Island, I would impress the Wee Ones by answering along with ”Klick and Klack”, who were Terrific!


Love the show   (5/5)

I just love the show so much


Great Listening!!!!! Super Guys!!!!!!!   (5/5)

So nice to find these guys on Podcast for they were great back when they were doing original shows!JMANJ


WOW WOW WOW   (5/5)

Love it


Car Talk   (5/5)

Great


The best thing in the world   (5/5)

The beast podcast I’m the world 👍👍👍😄😄


Rip   (5/5)

Rest In Peace to these guys always a shame to lose such classic car radio talk show hosts


Yay   (5/5)

I have been reading their newspaper column since 2014. I’m glad they got a podcast


Tom & Ray forever   (5/5)

I’m sorry Tom is gone but glad he lives on in their podcasts.


Cool   (5/5)

Cool


I need my Car Talk Fix!   (5/5)

No Sept 14 1937 show . Whats up


Disappointed   (1/5)

Most recent episodes won’t appear... have to go to web to listen . Use to work great- not anymore.


I Love Car Talk!!!   (5/5)

I love Car Talk!!!


Amazing!   (5/5)

Makes me and my dad laugh every episode!


Best radio ever   (5/5)

This show is the best thing that has ever happened to radio. Period.


Wow   (5/5)

best podcast ever


OH THANK YOU!   (5/5)

I used to listen to these guys every weekend for years! I MISSED THEM SO MUCH! Thanks for bringing ‘Click and Clack’ back!


Funny, warm, and useful   (5/5)

These guys make me feel like all can be right with the world. Good natured ribbing. So much fun to listen to it’s addictive. For people looking for more of the podcasts, NPR.org has all the episodes on the show page. And even though the cars are really old, some things don’t change, like how to handle it when mechanics make mistakes or what a loose belt or bad axle sounds like. Or how to get squirrels out of your car!


❤️   (5/5)

Missed these two guys


Why are there only 4 episodes?   (1/5)

I absolutely love Car Talk, but why are there only 4 episodes?! There are years of shows that were played for free, why aren’t they being distributed here?


Awesome!   (5/5)

This show brings back memories of me and my dad almost dying of laughter


Never gets old   (5/5)

I have been listening since the early 80`s and it still makes me laugh


I love the show but   (4/5)

I love these guys but I am only 12 years old and I haven’t been around to listen to all of their other podcast episodes and I can only access 4 episodes unless a new one comes out then I loose the oldest one of the four episode then the cycle repeats so I wish that could be fixed and I could access all episode but other than that keep up the good work that I have been fortunate to see thanks for reading my rant. By


Laugh, cry, informed.   (5/5)

After a few decades this show is still timeless.


Information with belly laughs   (5/5)

More often than not I am laughing out loud with these two! The show makes me feel less intimidated around car repairs. Car talk is my go to road trip podcast.


I LOVE Car Talk!   (5/5)

The Car Talk guys are funny, and some problems that they have solved I looked up and the were correct. I would recommend this podcast to teens and up. I would consider calling them for a car problem.


Hysterical   (5/5)

Always makes the caller (and listener) a part of the humor, not the butt of the joke, which I especially love. And such a model for diagnostic acumen - we have used them to teach medical students and residents how to think in a hypothesis-driven way.


Legacy   (5/5)

I’ve been listening to Tom and Ray for about 30 years I know Tom has passed away and Show has been off the air for sometime thank you for the podcast . Ray you should be proud that you and your brother are able to have a legacy of this magnitude, The ability to make us laugh over and over again I hope the powers hind the scenes will continue to podcast this show for 30 more years. You and Tom are truly An American treasure, Thank you once again


Great show.   (5/5)

Does anyone know how many episodes I have to endure to get an ASE certificate?


OMG   (5/5)

In the episode electric brakes the mention Marcia Brady. I am 11 but the Brady Bunch is my favorite show.


Great for driving   (5/5)

How the heck did I not find this sooner?! Such a great podcast!


Great show   (5/5)

I’m ten and I had no WiFi for a week while I played my favorite video game and listen to you guys I even asked my mom if she checked every thing I love you guys I hope you never stop


Clearly the best podcast   (5/5)

Lots of great humor, while still getting to the main point


Good for the soul...   (5/5)

I remember in the 1990s discovering how wonderful comedy was for my mind, body and spirit by listening to these two brothers on the radio ❤️ Recently, I woke up upset and resubscribed to the podcast. Technology and my life have change in many ways but Tom and Ray’s ability to bring joy is still fantastic!!


:D   (5/5)

Don’t podcast like my brother! And don’t podcast like my brother! Podcast like these guys :D


We are in 2019 and I still listening to this wonderful show 💫💫💫💫   (5/5)

We are in 2019 and I still listening to this wonderful show 💫💫💫💫


Super nuck   (5/5)

I have a ford ranger edge with 441500 miles on it and changed one injector one tune up a set of upper ball joints-go ford-Love car talk


Iconic   (5/5)

I Love Lucy, Seinfeld, Car Talk..... No matter how many times I listen to these episodes, they always make me laugh. I hope NPR keeps posting classic car talk for a long time


Car Talk   (4/5)

Hope you never stop Car Talk. Would be great if you could go way back into the vault, at around the time the show started.


ordinary   (5/5)

Everyone know that it is classic.


Legendary   (5/5)

Just, legendary.


Hilarious   (5/5)

These guys are hilarious and I love listening to them. They help you with your issues, but don't make you feel dumb, either...at least not intentionally! And if they don't know, they don't know. But they give suggestions and places to start!


Haha!   (4/5)

Funny stuff when talking about cars and those calling in.


Listening for 30ish years!   (5/5)

I’ve been listening to Click and Clack since I was a kid on my way to Saturday morning football games with my dad. I love the show and even the classic episodes never seem to get old. My only wish is that I could get more of them at a time!!


I’m only 9 and I love it   (5/5)

I’m Henry Luessow the youtuber and I love the show but try harder to roast and burn people


Car talk   (5/5)

I love this show those Guys are nuts.


I love this show!   (5/5)

I’ve been a long time listener since I was young when my dad played it in the car when we would go on road trips! So glad they made it into a podcast!


Podcast ending too?   (5/5)

Love all things car talk...but why no Best of Car Talk podcast today??? Where is my weekly fix???!!!?? Help, we live in a humorless place and need your help! Tom S.


Amazing program   (5/5)

Funniest thing ever!!


Hilarious and informative   (5/5)

My new favorite podcast. I listen to a lot of podcasts and this is by far the best


Love this show!   (5/5)

Been listening forever. Love it!


Car talk   (5/5)

Even though I am 11 I think that this is the most hilarious podcast ever!


One of the joys of life..   (5/5)

My son and I still listen every week as part of our Saturday morning father-son ritual. Tom and Ray are part of our family.


Great!   (5/5)

I don’t care anything about cars I just like comedy and these guys are literally the definition of comedy!


Simply brilliant!   (5/5)

What an amazing show! Witty humor, road companionship, mechanical knowledge (more like guesswork) and funny laughter from these old-timers! This podcast is timeless!


Great!   (5/5)

I love it but I need more episodes!!


Post more!   (5/5)

I love the show so I want to hear more than two episodes!


Alsom   (5/5)

I can’t stop listening


Love These Guys!   (5/5)

Miss them on NPR!


I love Car Talk!   (5/5)

These guys are great! I’m an avid cyclist (don’t own a car), but I’ve still loved their show for as long as I can remember, and it’s awesome that’s it’s available as a podcast. Cheers me right up every time! One request - please make the old episodes available on the podcast. I’d love to be able to go back and listen to all the great shows from years ago!


Fantastic podcast   (5/5)

You guy’s laugh are really contagious. Are you guys really brothers?


Can believe it   (5/5)

My heart is full of sorrow when I found out yesterday that Tom is dead, and the show is been over since 2014. I hope you RIP Tom and thank you for every smile and joy you have gave us


Takes me back.   (5/5)

This takes me back to road trips with my grandfather. Only thing is I’d like if they put the original air date on the description.


Best medicine for Life Today   (5/5)

Please make more episodes available! I need to laugh more, my abs are getting flabby.


Love it   (5/5)

I am only ten and I love it. I have been listening since I was 4


Car laughter is the best medicine   (5/5)

I'm new to podcasts since I've recently retired and have been mourning the loss of Car Talk on NPR radio for years. So! so! so! glad I found Click and Clack on podcast! You Boston Brothers make my day. Thank you! Thank you! PS your credits at the end of each show are hilarious🤣


Love these guys   (5/5)

Thank you Ray and Tom (RIP) for all the joy you brought to us over the years. Will be listening these reruns for a while.


Thank you   (5/5)

I have loved this show for many many years! I learn something new each show and enjoy listening! I miss these two on the air.


I love you guys   (5/5)

Soooooooo cool


Timeless humor, but dated car info   (4/5)

I love listening to these and do for hours on long distance trips. However the usefulness of the actual car info decreases every year and will continue to do so with driver aids, hybrids, and EVs.


Lots of laughs   (5/5)

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.🤣🤡


Hilarious!   (5/5)

The only thing I know how to fix on my car is the radio station. But when I want to fix my mood with some laughter, I know to listen to this podcast!


Love everything except......   (5/5)

I absolutely love this show, you get 5 stars for content. Guys are hilarious and informative. The only question I have is why I can only get #1904 and up, I would love to have all episodes to listen to.


Love this show   (5/5)

I love this show. Funny, I for and entertaining.


Great   (5/5)

This and wait wait are my favorite npr podcasts.


Car Talk   (5/5)

I want to listen to Car Talk every day!!!! Please start for the very first program and don’t stop!! It’s educational and hilariously funny!! I hope Ray & Tom realize the laughter and help and education you have brought to so many people! Love you both! And I am sure Tom is cruising in his ‘Black Beauty’ along the highways and byways of heaven! RIP my Italian brother!


Lets go   (5/5)

This the best go to bed listen to


#1902 will not download   (5/5)

I was a huge fan of the show and look forward to my Saturday podcast every week but episode #1902 will not download. I appreciate the podcast. It brightens up my weekend !


This is one of the best podcasts ever   (5/5)

Although I do wish u guys would do a anniversary every decade because those are so Hilarious


My childhood rekindled   (5/5)

This show holds such a sentimental place in my heart. I used to listen to these from the backseat when driving around with my dad. So glad it’s finally a podcast!


Still watching   (5/5)

This one of best shows


Learn   (5/5)

You will learn some that you did not know


Car guys   (5/5)

Hey click and clake you guys are so funny and I love you’re show and I never stop listening to your show and you make me laugh all the time


A mad car world   (5/5)

In a world gone mad, Click and Clack make the world bearable. I truly miss their wit and their view of the world through their eyes.


What? Only 2 Podcasts?   (1/5)

Please make more Car Talk podcasts available. Thank you Christie


Funny and informative   (5/5)

I still listen to this show whenever I can.


Wait a minute   (5/5)

Were most of these reviews posted 11 years ago? Anyway, love car talk my dad and I would listen to it on the way to school


Please make more episodes available   (5/5)

This is my favorite podcast! They are super funny and give good advices too on all sort of things. Today i wanted to learn more about them since i laugh so much with their show and found out the show has stopped. I’m very sad to know Tom passed away, these two brothers were the best combination i have heard so far! im glad i can still listen to the show on my local npr on Saturday at 10am but i also would like to listen to them after work....i need all the laughs i can get! :) Please NPR would you make all the episodes available?? Thank you very much.


Classic.   (5/5)

All hail Tom and Ray! I don’t know anything about cars and have listened for years. Tom and Ray remind me to be a better person; their enjoyment of life is contagious.


Would be 5 stars if not re-runs   (4/5)

Car Talk was one of the best shows NPR has ever produced, and it has influenced so many great shows (radio, TV, podcasts, YouTube). Unfortunately, nothing lasts forever and the show is no longer in production. We are VERY FORTUNATE that we have access to these re-runs from all the great years that the Tappett Brothers did this show... but it's not nearly as useful a show as it used to be, because, let's face it, cars have changed in the last 15 years. Hearing about someone's strange problem with their 1988 Saturn station wagon may be entertaining, but it may not be very relevant. Part of the greatness of Car Talk was not just that it was entertaining — it was also useful and informative. It still is... just less so. I still recommend it and I still love it. But it's not like we're rating how great a show it is from a historical perspective or in the context of when it was an ongoing show. It's not. So it can't really get 5 stars from me.


Funny   (5/5)

Ausome show best way to wast time


Best thing that ever happened to radio!   (5/5)

You don’t have to like cars to LOVE this show. (Though it’s a nice bonus if yah do.) Funny, family friendly; even your dog will enjoy it, unless your name is Mallisah Peterson. Puzzlers are great, Tom provides most of the humor while Ray takes care of most of the (correct) answers. Like I said, Best thing that ever happened to radio. Highly highly recommended.


Funny never gets old!   (5/5)

Hey MIT people, can one of you math brains figure out why CT’s overall rating is 4.5 stars when listeners have consistently rated it 5?


Great Show   (5/5)

Hilarious, always puts a smile on my face. Hope to see more episodes available!


🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩   (5/5)

🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩😟🤩


LOVE THIS!!   (5/5)

Such a great show. So funny! They are really a pair and this is a great podcast !!


In Love   (5/5)

I love these guys. There are no better people. I would recommend to listen it on a walk or in the car. I’m really sad that the brother has passed away :(. But at least the reruns are still on.


I JUST LOVE, LOVE, LOVE CAR TALK!   (5/5)

My deepest condolences to Tommy’s Family. I am so saddened by his passing. I so look forward to listening to my podcast of Car Talk every weekend while having my breakfast. The show brings me great pleasure! I know Tommy is continuing his “Car Talk” in heaven bringing much joy not only to my husband, Dad, brothers, uncles, all in heaven! Rest In Peace dear Tommy. 🙏💔 Faithful Listener


Hilarious!   (5/5)

These guys are insanely funny and their laughs are contagious! Audio is a little quiet but I love them!


#1   (5/5)

Although their reruns I can listen to this podcast over and over again!


Car Talk is the best   (5/5)

I love car talk. I’m so happy that I can listen to it now that the show ended on the radio. Sadly.


Always worth listening to!   (5/5)

I love Click and Clack... I was so sad when Tom passed away, but Car Talk lives on with the replays... Most I don't remember (I'm getting old, too) The ones I do remember I like to listen again... They were and still are the two most funny, human, intelligent and happy guys I ever heard of!


Unrelentingly Funny   (5/5)

I’ve been listening to Car Talk for so long now that it isn’t a complete weekend if I miss a show. From Tommy’s mail bag, to Ray’s Infamous Qoute (“You can’t do it...unless the number is two.”), the weekly Puzzler and the astounding number of car-related songs played before the third half of each show, the Car Talk show was worth every moment. And besides that, they occasionally gave out good car advice, too! But Tom and Ray were always on the caller’s side - well, unless you were a lawyer or a politician. And they would take calls from anyone, about anything: relationship advice, goat wrangling, advanced physics (Once a call came in from the Space Shuttle!); never letting complete ignorance of a subject stop them from trying their best to answer any question that came their way. Jokes aside, these two did indeed have a deep knowledge of all things automotive. But the genius of the show is how they would wrap up real advice in a package that was always welcoming, sometimes acerbic, but always funny.


Car talk episodes   (5/5)

The best way to lift your mood is to just listen to these brothers. I always find myself laughing out loud and replaying my favorite episodes for my family. It’s not about the car as much as family and spousal relationships. Great before bed if you’ve had a rough day at work! All your worries melt away with click and clack!


Love their sense(s) humor   (5/5)

NC’61


Love the Podcasts!   (5/5)

These guys are laugh out loud funny. Listened to them for the first time about two years ago, especially on long drives. Haven’t been able to listen in a while and was thrilled to find these podcasts. My only criticism is I wish they were more archived podcast available.


There IS NO SUBSTITUTE   (5/5)

...as I said...


Really a one star review   (5/5)

I first encountered cartalk as a child, my father would FORCE me to listen to it on the way to hockey practice and saxophone lessons. Why does this guy keep laughing so hard he snorts to his own bad jokes, and why do I feel certain that you in an inclosed space with either of these fools could only survive if all olfactory function had been lost. It’s not fair! How have I turned into my father, laughing so hard I need a haircut about the nonsense/perfect sense coming out of the speakers. And why do I now try and diagnose other peoples car problems with reasonably good accuracy in-spite of knowing little more about the internal combustion system and power transmission systems then that they are there, somewhere. Curse you Click and Clack, I have half a mind to complain to the epa about sound pollution; however at the present that would probably make listening mandatory. Ps: My dogs love you Pps: everyone I have forced to listen have loved the show Ppps: We all miss Tommy aka “Private Magliozzi”


My favorite   (5/5)

One of my favorite shows since when I first started listening to NPR more than 20 years ago.


The best!!!!   (5/5)

You guys are the best and I love the show!😜😛


I thought they canceled the show   (5/5)

I thought they canceled the show after one of the guys died but apparently it’s still on with new episodes


Love this radio program   (5/5)

I remember listening to Click and Clack when I was 14 years old (am 25 now). I look forward to a new episode every week as it just makes my day. Plenty of laughs, sarcasm, generally sound advice on cars and just about all you could ask for. It's not drab or dull or a 26 step audio guide to every car problem. My favorite part is actually when they break out into telling stories about their lives or have conversations with callers. A caller calls in with their car problem and- after getting their friendly dose of light sarcasm/teasing from the Tappert bros., in comes the advice that usually fixes the problem. It's all in good fun, no one gets offended. It's part of the show. If you can't laugh (esp at yourself) might as well throw in the towel now. Also, Tommy passed away a couple years ago. I think it’s the episode titled “riposa en pace” which is Ray’s tribute to him. Car talk got me through college. It got me through many dark times and depression. These guys brought a lot of happiness into a lot of peoples lives. Despite their brainiac accepting alma mater (MIT), their path lead to simple and basic entertainment but truly helping people beyond automotive methods. I really love these guys, their show, and their contribution to the world who listened to them. Great people. Wish they were around longer for my future kids to hear them.


I feel like they're my uncles   (5/5)

I miss Tom. I love these guys and their Dad jokes.


Nostalgia and laughs   (5/5)

As a youngster I listened to this Click and Clack with my dad on Saturday mornings as we went to town to run errands. Now I get all the laughter! :) Great show. I don't know a lot about cars, but this has helped me a bit. Educational, hilarious, and nostalgic all in one! Just wish they would play much older shows now and again. :) Buy I don't mind the thought of buying them! Thanks for keeping this show alive!


Cool show   (5/5)

Great show guys


Funny, no car knowledge/issues needed to enjoy it   (5/5)

One of the few podcasts that makes me laugh out loud. I have limited knowledge of cars and no car issues that need solving but I still enjoy the episodes. Wished I had listened to them when it was current.


Car talk   (5/5)

I love listening to y’all guys


The motoroil-covered jewel in NPR's crown   (5/5)

I don't know jack about cars, and honestly couldn't care less if I tried. That said, these guys are the BEST listen. I never missed an episode when they were still on-air (Tommy passed away a few years ago 😭), and now I never miss a rerun. Tom and Ray approach every problem with their patented mix of INSANE automotive know-how (seriously, they're geniuses) and self-deprecating, gut-busting dad-joke humor. Perfect for a good day, even perfect-ier for a bad one. They never cease to put a smile on my face.


Super classic for a reason   (5/5)

Not all comedians sound like they’re having fun, but these two brothers sure do. No empty jokes either, and lots of good info for steampunks driving cars with Infernal Combustion Engines :O). One of my all time favorites.


Among the truly great   (5/5)

I wish I could get more of their back catalog.


Love it.   (5/5)

I’ve always loved car talk and will still keep on loving it. Even though Apple keeps deleting and re- uploading the old ones/ making re- runs of the show because of the death of either Tom or Ray. Thank you Apple!


Love car talk.   (5/5)

I recently discovered you can get older episodes of the podcast from the NPR One app, it says you need to login but you don’t have to.


Old episodes   (5/5)

Why are old episodes not available?


still the same   (5/5)

as always , a chuckle, education on maintenance for your car and life.. The show is re-run, but not a seasonal time of year is mis-placed.. So much energy in this program.....


Missing Car Talk   (5/5)

It’s Sunday and the episode for this week is MIA. Wish it was here!


What’s happened to the CT podcast?   (5/5)

I was looking for this week’s Best of Car Talk episode (June 9) and nothing was available for download. Does this mean that the podcast has been discontinued or is it a technical issue? I’m pretty sure that the good folks at NPR would’ve kept us informed of what’s happening regarding this. Bring back the hilarity of Click and Clack, PLEASE!!! UPDATE: June 12—Thank you, NPR for releasing this week’s episode, even though it was posted late—but then again, better late than never, right? Please keep ‘em coming every week. I ❤️ this show!


Even dated, Car Talk is fun   (5/5)

It would be great if the episode notes indicated when the episode was first broadcast.


Hold on   (5/5)

Ok I see that everyone is saying that car talk has ended correct me if I am wrong but no one on npr has said it has ended. If it has ended then RIP this was a amazing show 10/10 IGN Edit: keep on the good reviews so the people at npr might hear us and also it is a technical issue on there website it has the episode


Where???   (5/5)

Is Car Talk???! You can’t discontinue the podcast...


More Car Talk... now!   (5/5)

What??? No Car Talk??? Impossible! We need CarTalk!!!!


Still airing, not on ITunes?   (5/5)

There is an episode 1823 on the Car Talk site, looks like iTunes didn’t update this week?


Car Talk   (5/5)

Where are my car talk podcasts?!?!? I can’t find them!! Please bring them back!🙏🏽💕


CAR TALK   (5/5)

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE ! WE NEED CAR TALK ! PLEASE!


Car Talk Podcast   (5/5)

It’s Sunday, 10 June and still no weekly dose of Car Talk ???


Where's Car Talk???   (5/5)

Noooooo. Has the podcast been terminated??


Why no podcast this week??   (5/5)

Car talk is my weekend laughs. Please don’t get rid of it. You’ve got 25years of the best ever entertainment in your vault. I want Click and Clack BACK!!


Love the show   (5/5)

Also looking for this weeks Best of Episode!!


Ítalo-American humorous wit at its best!   (5/5)

Engagingly funny and a classroom for couch mechanics. Unfortunately all wonderful things have an end... Ciao Tommy! Vai bene!


LOL sad ;(   (5/5)

Love this podcast, still wish Tom was alive;(


Awesome   (5/5)

This is a awesome and funny podcast


Great show   (5/5)

I’ve been listening for a few years now,the hosts are awesome and knowledgeable....


Awesome   (5/5)

These guys are awesome


Why are there only 2 episodes in the podcasts app???   (5/5)

Car talk is the best car podcast/show out there, but I’d like MORE!! Every week they release another episode, but then they delete the episode from two weeks ago. WHY IS THAT?? Why aren’t I allowed to listen to car talk for hours on end without having to go online and listening to car talk on a web player.


I love car talk   (5/5)

I love car talk!!!!!!!!!


Drive Me To Sanity or towards the cliffs   (5/5)

I KNOW YOU GUYS CAN FIX ME. AFTER ALL I HAVE A MECHANICAL ENGINEERING DEGREE. BUT I HATE THE ENGINEERING CRAP AND NEVER WAS SMART ENOUGH. I’M MORE LIKE YOU GUYS. RUNNING AMUCK. THANKS FOR YOUR WONDERFUL MESSAGEs and I have a car to talk about some time. One brother gone to his rest in Click & Clack division of heaven. Wondering what he will have to do to get to see all his friends and his brother down under, ya know, below. But bro is still bringing a smile to us loving fans yet we all know how deeply he misses his dear brother. We miss Tom very much and are thoughts go to Ray and the family that had to cope with slowly losing a beloved man, brother, son, and so many family and friends that wait behind with wonderful memories and love and laughter preserved forever in Car Talk episodes. THANKS BIG BIG YOUR GIFT BRINGS HAPPINESS TO THIS NICE LITTLE OLD LADY WHO HAS DEPRESSION. When it bothers me (daily ) I play Car Talk and within moments I ok and smiling and soon a laugh ERUPTS. HAPPINESS


Anonomis   (5/5)

Love the show keep it up!!!!!!!


I love these guys   (5/5)

I listen to to them while at work ten to twelve hours a day. I’m a car guy and totally get into what they are talking about while I detail cars for a living. Thank you for the great content that helps my day go bye.


Brilliant   (5/5)

I listen everyday in the shower. Laughing is a good way to start the day.


THE BEST!   (5/5)

I know minimal things about cars and other than a passing, occasional interest in mechanical anything this show is one of my favorites! I am so sad that Tom passed away, even though it was 4 years ago. I would love to hear Ray again but totally understand what he, and we, loved was their back and forth banter. So I am in love with being able to listen to their shows over and over via NPR's app. ❤️


Keeping your chin up   (5/5)

These two bring a laugh and a smile even to the gloomiest of days. You can’t help but smile or laugh out loud and learn a little in the process. I love their humble outlook on themselves and others. Very refreshing and I recommend it everyone who asks “so what podcast do you listen to.”


Love these guys!   (5/5)

...


Car talk   (5/5)

My husband started listening to car talk when it first came on, on NPR every Saturday morning, got me listening in the car when they came on! Very funny show, glad NPR is doing the best of Car Talk now!


Funny and Helpful   (5/5)

These guys are the best


Car talk is the best   (5/5)

My favorite podcast. Always funny and informative. Have listen for many years.


*******   (5/5)

A lovely useful time to spend with two great guys who know their stuff and make people laugh. Comedy Central next ?


Good then, good now   (5/5)

I used to listen to Car Talk on the radio on long car trips to visit my grandparents when I was a kid. Made us laugh back then and now, some 25 years later, I get to play these episodes for my kids on long car rides and we still laugh. This show will never be replaced and never should.


Cool   (5/5)

Cool


I don’t even like cars   (5/5)

But this is a favorite.


LOVE YOUR SHOW !!!   (5/5)

Great and funny 😆 love the show


Cartalk   (5/5)

I love these guys!!!!!!!


What a fun way to learn about cars.   (5/5)

These guys are a riot. They are always creating a laughable moment(s) with every call that comes in. Always coming up with good solutions to simple and complex problems and even with their stump-the-chump segment. So throughly entertaining. listen and laugh along.


Even Car Talk Reruns are Hilarious   (5/5)

Sorry to hear that Tom passed away a few years ago, but I still listen to the podcast each week. NPR only posts two podcasts at a time but you can get old episodes from the Car Talk website for a nominal fee. RIP Tommy-hope you're still doing well, Ray.


Best darn Podcast ever!   (5/5)

Best darn Podcast ever!


Car Talk   (5/5)

This show is amazing. I wish npr to keep this show forever.


Thank you   (5/5)

All I have learned about cars is from these guys! Always love listening to this show!


very helpful info   (5/5)

Listen to their podcast every week, great to learn something new about vehicles and enjoy these two clowns. Couple of times this has happened to me, I would have a problem with my car and out of the blue someone would call with the same problem and theres my answer


Long time listener   (5/5)

I have been listening for many years. A few years back the radio in my diesel pickup quit. I was very sad that I could no longer listen to your show. Then you discovered podcasts. Thank you so much. I now look forward to Saturdays again.


Time to retire CarTalk   (1/5)

Great while there were new shows but there are no new episodes. One of the Magliozzi brothers passed away and the other is suffering from alzheimer's.


Infectious in a good way!   (5/5)

One of the best examples of how rambling conversations can result in grand entertainment. These guys are so great and such a part of American culture that they were given guest (voice) appearances in Disney's Cars. The podcasts are reruns as the men ended their shows several years ago and one of the brothers has since passed on. This is the act everyone tries to copy.


hilarious   (5/5)

I love listening to there show on my way to work, these guys are hilarious.


The best   (5/5)

Love this show. Miss you guys


High point of my week.   (5/5)

Wouldn't be decent Saturday morning without Tom and Ray. Love those guys.


The best!   (5/5)

Always and forever the best! I miss them so!


Forever the best   (5/5)

I have listened to car talk since high school, through college, and still today now in podcast format. I used to go driving through the mountains in Colorado on the weekends and always had Cartalk playing. It was one of my favorite things to do. There’s just something comforting about the humor of Click and Clack. I even own the cartoon series they made and it is just as funny. I think it was just a little ahead of its time and not on the right timeslot on PBS. Still love the show and will be a lifelong listener and will be a lifelong listener.


Amazing show love these fools   (5/5)

Amazing show love these fools


Awesome   (5/5)

I love car talk. I used to listened to it on the radio but now I love the podcast


I really love this podcast   (5/5)

I’m a thirteen year old but could tell you how to change brake fluid or tell when your brake needs to be changed. This podcast is really fun to listen to when falling asleep or just for fun.


BEST POCAST   (5/5)

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PODCAST!!!!! it is so soothing and funny and just a great show to listen to!!! i totally recommend it to everyyyyyyyyone!!!!! (it’s also great for very long car trips!!)


Great car advice and laughter   (5/5)

They know their automobiless and life principles....,can give advce on most any subject, and put a laugh in your belly....wonderful medicine!!


These guys have given the world a gift.   (5/5)

I discovered CAR TALK in 1993, and it was a Saturday ritual to listen to with my then-husband. The husband went, CAR TALK stayed. My dad loved it. He was from Massachusetts also (Fitchburg, a small city near Worcester) and I think it made him feel a little closer to MA. CAR TALK was the original reason I became an NPR member. Tom and Ray made many people laugh, and thus feel good, because they were willing to laugh at themselves and each other while dispensing some decent car advice. A wonderful show.


Best Show on the Radio   (5/5)

I miss Car Talk soooo much. Unbridled hilarity and an unparalleled love of life wrapped up in a show that educates and entertains. Not really a show about cars - a show about life. RIP.


The Best🤙🏽   (5/5)

We love Car Talk!!!!!


No one asked me   (5/5)

I found out, sadly, yesterday at Car Talk is ending on NPR. I have a worrying feeling that it may be ending here as well. I never had the blessing of having a grandfather or close relationships with uncles, so these guys were kind of it for me. I don't even know anything about cars, but I listened, and laughed out loud, regularly. I hope I can still find it...somewhere.


Can’t miss it.   (5/5)

I can’t go the week without listening to these two solve our car and social problems.


I love this funny show   (5/5)

Awesome and entertaining


The other guys?   (5/5)

Yeah, the other guys. Who remembers them, but-but Tom and Ray are for evah! 💪🏼🇺🇸🇮🇹


Miss These Guys   (5/5)

This was such s great show. I got hooked on it as a kid riding around with my dad. I'm so glad it's still available as a podcast. RIP, Tom. ❤️


I miss Tom so much...   (5/5)

So many happy memories of this show during my childhood, it is great to still be laughing along with Click and Clack!


Is this still running?   (3/5)

It was great in its time but has overstayed its usefulness. Sadly, one of the bros died, the shows have been in reruns for a long time… if there was someone to "replace" the deceased brother with the same interesting rapport, not necessarily the same rapport it would continue on but I don't see that happening. Rest In Peace Car Talk.


Great show!   (3/5)

I love the show so much but I find myself confused and a little frustrated that there's only 2 episodes on the apple podcasts app, I tried NPR One but it does not yet allow downloading podcasts. Despite the negatives, Car Talk is an incredible show, love to listen in whenever possible.


😄😃   (5/5)

I am so sad they stopped playing car talk. I have been listening to it since I was four and I used to call them "funny boys"!


Pleeeeeeasssse   (5/5)

Keep the podcasts rotating after NPR affiliates discontinue airing past CT episodes. Thank you.


The best   (5/5)

And the funniest. By far the most classic car radio program.


Love listing to these two have fun.   (5/5)

Love listening to these guys. I'm a home mechanic and learn an occasional trick from the show. Keep up the great work, and never change.


End of a wonderful era   (5/5)

Just got the news that this weekend -- the end of June 2017 -- will be the final broadcast of the program. We miss you, Tom! Thank you for keeping it going, Ray! Thanks to the whole Car Talk team for one of the few go-to radio programs that's ever been on the air. Forty years is a long time, and you have aged well.


Love Cartalk so much   (5/5)

They are so funny. With all of the problems in this world it's nice to listen to click and clack and forget about it for an hour. It's the one podcast I don't miss ever each week. And I have no interest in cars or car repairs at all


The original and still the best.   (5/5)

Even though the shows are reruns, they are still great. Click and Clack are informative and fun, and listeners of all skill levels will still learn something.


Too edited   (2/5)

Of course this show is legendary and timeless... but as a lifetime listener of the original show I have to say that the way these 'best of' podcast episodes are edited leaves out so many of the subtle jokes and interrupts the flow of the conversation. I assume the editing is to save time, but suggest less editing and let the show be as is (or was). :)


Places a constant smile on my grateful face.   (5/5)

I just can't stop grinning while listening to this show. One of my all time fav's.


No competition   (5/5)

One more review wont make a difference, but here goes...No replacement for this classic show


Wonderful   (5/5)

Listen every week


Miss it   (5/5)

Will miss this awesome series. Sorry to hear that your brother died. Will miss you


Excellent!   (5/5)

Can't live without these guys. They are brilliant!


Take it off the radio already   (1/5)

I loved Car Talk through its entire run and was thrilled when I turned the radio on to find it. If I had podcasts back then I would have subscribed. But now, it is ridiculous to turn the radio on to find Car Talk.


I miss these guys:(   (5/5)

Glad to see a podcast dedicated to Car Talk. Please add more episodes!


I miss these guys:(   (5/5)

Glad to see a podcast dedicated to Car Talk. Please add more episodes!


Perfect   (5/5)

So happy this is finally a podcast. My dad use to listen to car talk with me in the car growing up. I love to just have it on the background to remind me of childhood. I love the puzzles!


Best in any medium   (5/5)

The gold standard for talk radio, podcasts, and any form of talk audio.


Good   (5/5)

Super good


Don't drive like my brother!   (5/5)

This show will make you a better and happier person if you listen to it!


Love the brothers   (5/5)

It's a hit or miss. You either love the humor or won't. I for one, love them.


The best!   (5/5)

Tom and Ray bring me joy! The jokes, puzzles, and advice don't get old. I am thrilled that I get to hear old episodes. Thanks!


I love these guys.   (5/5)

Glad they are replaying prior shows.


Booooo to NPR   (1/5)

I have been listening to Podcast for years. Now, episodes are being deleted from my queue because NPR feels like I shouldn't have more than 2 episodes in my queue at any time. STOP DELETING PODCASTS BEFORE I LISTEN TO THEM!


One of the greatest radio shows of all time   (5/5)

This podcast is about so much more than cars. I honestly feel like Tom and Ray are family to me. They touch on so many subjects like ethics, life, and relationships. Their easy laugh and simple way of looking at life is beautiful, and I am so happy to have been able to experience this whenever I want to. Truly a great show. RIP Tom!


Still the best car show out there   (5/5)

My kids don't listen to me about anything much less the car!


review   (5/5)

an interesting show that teaches you a lot about cars and not driving like your brother


ilovethisoldshow   (5/5)

i love you! I'm soooo sorry that your brother died. soooo sorry


Not enough correct info on new warranties   (1/5)

Not enough info... Too dramatic. Not funny. Get to the point about how to work with the dealership.


good way to get a headache   (1/5)

ugh


Wonderful humor   (5/5)

These episodes will crack you up if you have any interest in cars and even if you don't. I am still grieving the death of Tommy but I am grateful for his deep philosophical and comic presence on this podcast. Thanks Tom and Ray and Click and Clack. And Bugsy.


Still relevant and entertaining!   (5/5)

Although these are old rebroadcast shows, they are highly entertaining! Plenty to learn and some really great advise that still apples to today's cars and trucks!


Love these guys!   (5/5)

You know it's funny when the drivers of the cars around you at red lights are shaking their heads while your whole car shakes from your laughter.


Listening over 15 years...   (5/5)

I have been listening to these guys for about 15 years, maybe longer. No shortage of laughs, info, and just overall plain fun. Keep up the good work! Tommy R.I.P. 🖖


Two times the charm   (5/5)

Unless you were a devoted listener for over two decades, there will always be episodes you never heard. I still enjoy listening to some classic calls that still make me laugh even though I have heard the car problem before or have the CD with that caller. The remix is seamless. Mahalo for allowing us to enjoy the wit and wisdom of Click and Clack, the Tappet Brothers for a longer time.


Great   (5/5)

Always entertaining


Immortal Humor, Style and Fun with a Pinch of Advice   (5/5)

Listening to Click & Clack (Tom and Ray) re-runs is an unbroken weekly ritual that started long before the current format. I enjoy every call and the way that the brothers Magliozzi chuckle, evade and ultimately give some advice to each poor schmuck. My Tommy rest in peace and his brother Ray continue sharing one of our nation's treasures.


They are dead   (1/5)

Dead


Still a classic!   (5/5)

Respect for the callers, pleanty of knowledge and chock full of jokes.


great entertainment   (5/5)

Im a long time listener and its a really great show.


Car Talk   (5/5)

Even though they are repeat shows I really enjoy listening to Tom and Ray and the humor and advice that they give.


Weekly Fix   (5/5)

After discovering Car Talk I cannot wait for each weekly episode to arrive. The blend of humour and sheer wit brightens up even the dullest mood. Keep it going fellas!


The Grandaddy of all the Car Podcasts...and still the best   (5/5)

This weekly show never faisl to amuse and inform. I find myself drivign along laughing out loud with the never ending quips, puns, and outright hilarious comments. Great show for all ages and one of the best podcasts you could ever subscribe to. The quality of the information is current and presented in an informative and entertaining manner.


Great to hear them on a podcast   (5/5)

Best podcast of all time!


Love it...   (5/5)

I know nothing about cars, but love the entertainment factor of this show.


First and best reason to listen to NPR   (5/5)

The first reason I stopped on NPR while tuning the dial, and still the best reason to listen.


Forget the car find a convent. #1528   (5/5)

Just loved this one. Laughed and laughed. Love all the car talk episodes. Whenever I need a good laugh, I turn on car talk. Thank you for this podcast.


Awesome automotive podcast   (5/5)

Click and Clack are great hosts the appear professional in car repair, I'm glad that they're both funny and helpful to the callers, plus they have great charisma together. Nothing beats actually working on a car to learn the ins and outs for one, but it's cool to hear the hosts solve a lot of car problems with only worded descriptions to go by. It seems like lots of puzzles for them to solve and it's always interesting to hear them take on each one.


The best !   (5/5)

Fantastic!


Even the kids ask for it   (5/5)

I like listening to podcasts while I'm driving. My niece and nephew heard Car Talk once and have started requesting to listen to it if they're in the car with me. It's great entertainment for all of us.


Amazing show   (5/5)

This is a classic NPR show. I feel like I’ve been listening to these guys since I was a kid. I still can’t get enough of it.


Less lousy as usual.   (5/5)

Great show full of insightful information, and sometimes they even answer questions about cars> Give a listen and be proud that you wasted another hour listening to Car Talk!


Car Talk still has it   (5/5)

Absolutely the funniest thing around. I laugh at every episode. I remember listening when I was a kid in the early years. I'm glad they're still available. Miss you, Tom.


Monday commute bliss   (5/5)

I grew up listening to click and clack every weekend. I am so glad that they still bless the radio waves after retirement and I hope to pass on their humor and humility on to my son as he gets older. Thank you so much for the years of advice, humor and contagious laughter that has filled my home and car.


Hilarious   (5/5)

This is a great show. I just wished that there were more episodes available for download.


Brighten My Day   (5/5)

This podcast makes me happy. The hosts are always in a cheerful mood and while it is framed as a car show it's more of a comedy hour.


Great. I gave a 5 star review. Now, what's in it for me?   (5/5)

Love your podcast. Really keeps me from getting bored. But I'd love to get some of your merchandise as a gesture of appreciation from you.


Work   (5/5)

YEAH!


The best!   (5/5)

Listened to Car Talk my whole life and it’s chicken soup for the soul. Lots of laughter and funny stories to make you forget about your worries in life. Car Talk is great to listen to at any time, when you are at home sick or on a road trip. This is a family experience. Fun for all.


Car Talk   (5/5)

Car talk is a funny, informative show that I look forward to every week.


A constant classic.   (5/5)

Growing up, I heard Car Talk on the radio. Now I'm thrilled to keep up with it as a podcast. I hope it keeps running forever!


So funny!   (5/5)

Always making me laugh while learning a thing or two about cars.


Classic   (5/5)

What can I say, I love this podcast. It was my first and Click and clack are both responsible for my marriage lasting over 20 years and my cars lasting well over ten! They always make me chuckle and add that often important part to diagnosing any car trouble...the operator behind the wheel!


this weeks show   (5/5)

no show listed for this week. i need my fix I really miss them.......


episodes always ruined by sexism   (1/5)

by sexism i mean gender role crap. men being manly and women being feminine. very often comes up when theyre talking to a man that is married to a woman. just listened to an episode where their advice was for the husband to tell his wife that she was emasculating him and so she had to put up with his decision for to buy a car she couldn't drive. was largely a joke but this is the exact kind of boys club humor that makes auto culture a draining dangerous not-fun non-supportive place for non-dudes/women. they can be funny and helpful but for a woman that has been in the field for a long time, i have a short tolerance for this stuff. when that stuff inevitably comes up in an episode it is ruined for me and i frown through the rest or turn it off old dudes being sexist sometimes. if that's not fun for you, don't subscribe


Love the show   (5/5)

Grate show


My frind kacaey likes it and showed it to me it's cool I thank so!!!!!!!!!   (5/5)

Yolo punks


Still great   (5/5)

Even though I've heard most of the gags before, it's still wonderful. Anyone can learn something, about comedy or cars.


Absolutely love this show   (5/5)

I wish they could air every day


Wow!!! car talk is amazing!!!!   (5/5)

Tom and Ray, you guys are great. Helping people with their probelems.


Finally!! I love car talk!!   (5/5)

I love car talk, they are funny and give good advice, and remember, don't drive like my brother:)


Car talk   (5/5)

So interesting to listen to


Love it!   (5/5)

Been listening for 5+ years, excellent show!


Good Mechanics Poor Comedians   (3/5)

Good info, but too much fluff. Stick to wrenching, leave humor to the pros


The Good Old Days   (5/5)

I love this, i cried when the show when off and even more when thomas died. This helps me remember all the good times. I wanted to call too, but i was to young at the time..


All reruns   (4/5)

I have listened to car talk for years. There's nothing not to like, except that from the calls its obvious these are rebroadcasts. That's fine, but I find myself wondering what year the original broadcast aired. So, if they included that info, they'd get 5 stars.


Entertaining   (5/5)

Listen to it every week! Miss you tommy


The best info and laughs   (5/5)

Keep the show going and keep us laughing


Love it!   (5/5)

I can't get through the week without my dose of Car Talk! :-)


The best   (5/5)

I've been listening to Car Talk since I was a teen and it has always been funny b


One of the Greats   (5/5)

I grew up listening to this in the car with my dad. It is sad to know that Tom is no longer with us. If you all didn’t know, Tom and Ray both have degrees from MIT. Tom also has a doctorate. They really are intelligent people who don’t really act it. Nonetheless, they are still entertaining to listen to and occasionally give out good advice, not only related to cars.


Great Listening!   (5/5)

Just as the description says, I don't know anything about cars, but this podcast is endlessly entertaining. Great stuff fellas!


#1514   (5/5)

Excellent show. Absolutely excellent.


Amazing   (5/5)

This show is absolutely amazing!!!! That's all. 😛


Only two episodes?   (5/5)

I can't figure out why only two episodes are showing up as available to download or listen to...


Can't get enough.   (5/5)

I was disappointed to hear that Ray and Tom were retiring in 2012. I understood, but like all great losses, I was sad. Then, to hear that Tom died a few weeks ago, my heart broke. I never met them. Never talked to them. But they were a huge part of my life and honorary family members. I am so grateful to hear their old shows every week as it takes me to a time of nostalgia and intense laughter. Kudos, Click and Clack, you have helped me get through my work week by looking forward to the weekends.


#1445 Rip Tommy   (5/5)

I laughed, I cried… just like all the previous episodes, except a lot more. Thank you Tommy, thank you.


My favorite show   (5/5)

The best way to squander a perfectly good hour.


RIP Tom   (4/5)

The Tribute episode was brilliant, very much what Car Talk is all about. Even if you were depressed or had a bad day, Tom and Ray were there to cheer you up, laugh, and take away all your worries. It was like when you were listening to this show, all your problems would go away, even if it was short term. These two made the World a much better place, through humor, laughter, and just wit. RIP Tom, and Thank you for the Laughs. My condolences also go out to Ray and the family.


RIP Tom   (5/5)

Thank you for so many great moments. I ended up putting up a radio in my garden so I could hear you guys on Saturday mornings. Made gardening chores go so much better. Six stars if I could.


Love the show   (5/5)

Sad to hear that Tom passed away …. Very funny show & helpful too.


RIP   (5/5)

RIP Tom, thanks for the laughs after all these years.


The best   (5/5)

Will listen to old episodes never wasting my time for a long time. A classic


You will be missed   (5/5)

Love the show these guys were hilarious. Thank you for all the years of comedy.


Memory Eternal, Tom!   (5/5)

I've loved this show since I was 4 years old. I vividly remember sitting in the car with my dad, driving no where just listening to these guys. They've been the "staple" radio show in our house and I'm so glad I'm able to hear them whenever I want! I hope after the passing of Tom (rest his soul), they'll continue to play the classic re-runs. It would be a shame to lose such a wonderful program!


RIP Tom   (5/5)

He always made you laugh and was great at guessing the spelling of people's first names.


A Classic   (5/5)

“Turns out he wasn’t kidding,” said Ray. “He really couldn’t remember last week’s puzzler.” Great fun, quick wits, and sometimes you even learn something. A great way to spend your hours.


R.I.P Tom   (5/5)

So long to the man with the golden laugh.


Love it!   (5/5)

Though Tom and Ray have “retired,” they still post older calls and some crazy information for the listeners. So I will listen until they pry this podcast from my cold, dead hands.


Great shoow. fix sound to get 5 stars!   (4/5)

Can't rave enough about this show, I've been an avid listener for 20 years. But the podcast sound even at max can't be heard 6 feet away in a quiet room. It is *not* a problem with my speakers, computer settings or settings in Itunes as other podcasts are fine. Please. Please fix the sound.


Awesome   (5/5)

Even though I'm 10 years old I love this podcast!!!


A freakin’ American Treasure   (5/5)

Car Talk is a long-time favorite source of humor, education, validation, and sanity for the muddling amateur automobile operator. Thanks for the many years of laughs.


Great show, just can't hear it.   (4/5)

I've been listening to this show for years and was thrilled to use the podcasts. But the audio level is crazy low. I have this cranked on my stereo over 85% just to hear this. Then I have to turn it back down as to not blow my speakers if I change to a song.


Great!!!   (5/5)

These guys are great!! So funny, and informative too.


Best show to listen to on Saturday   (5/5)

I can't thank you guys enough off doing this because my dad and I would just make an excuse to go out to drive on Saturdays just to listen to yous guises show


No new podcast...   (2/5)

Either Car Talk dropped iTunes or the other way around but there’s no new podcast. It’s on the website but not here.


Hilarious   (5/5)

Absolutely hilarious


These guys are sweet!   (5/5)

I'm only XI (11), but they have taught so much. My dad got me into them about a year ago, and I've never been disappointed. In summary: they are awesome. Don't forget to call 888-CARTALK (888-227-8255) ;)


Love the show   (5/5)

Just love the guys and they have saved me $1000


The BEST   (5/5)

The best car talk show on the planet. 👍👍👍


Two Crazy Guys!   (5/5)

I love listening to these guys.


Hilarious AND educational?!?   (5/5)

I've always enjoyed Car Talk, but I usually forget what time radio shows are on. Now I can download and listen anytime. I've learned quite a bit about cars from these two reprobates, the puzzlers are great fun and even the credits at the end of the show are entertaining. If you can give a listen and then send a few bucks to your local PBS stations to keep shows like this one going!


Hayden   (5/5)

I like Tom and ray so much that I download their tracks.


Still hilarious . . but are these re-broadcasts?   (5/5)

Love these guys, but I thought they retired sometime last year. But then there was a reference during the November 30 show to Rob Ford, the Toronto mayor, and during the February 23 show to Ted Ligety and his Olympic medal. I would love it if these guys are still going strong. Are they????


Great Show   (5/5)

Incredible show, just two mechanics talented as comedians. A New Yorker humor style by the way...


I learn so much from them!   (5/5)

Have been a listener for years & love the guys-they're hilarious!


College educated???   (5/5)

The shows hilarious and while it seems they're better suited to guess how to spell the callers name than answer car questions. They give is hope that anyone can graduate from MIT. Awesome show though


Love the show.   (5/5)

Love the show. Been listening since 04 when my gradpa introduced me to the show on NPR.


It's a funny helpful show   (5/5)

I love your show becuse not only make me laugh but also think what would that happen if didn't know about the car iam driving.


Witty, funny, entertaining   (5/5)

I'm in college now but I used to listen to this every week driving to my boyfriend's house. I love you guys!


Don't drive like my brother   (5/5)

I love this and I'm only 12! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!! I am sure my sister thinks I'm nuts cuz sometimes I just can't help laughing 😂😂😂😂😂😂😀😀😀😀😀😀


Long live Click & Clack!   (5/5)

I've listened to Tom & Ray for 15 years, but my car still runs anyway. This isn't just a car show, but it encompasses life, morals, fatherly and brotherly advice. If you can't waste 3 halfs of 1 hour being entertained by these guys, then you're dead. But they probably have some advice to bring you back. Greatest show on radio.


Come on!   (4/5)

Yes, I LOVE Car Talk, but I somehow cannot recover 5 of the 7 podcasts I lost! Why would you only display 2 episodes instead of 10 like everyone else does? Also bring back #1329, #1330, #1331, #1332 and #1333 ASAP! Those are the ones I somehow can't recover even though I have a subscription!


Anytime   (5/5)

I always download the recent podcasts when they come out and I listen to them on the weekend either on the radio or on this when I miss the show or on weekdays. That's the story of my life lol.


easier than having to catch the broadcast   (5/5)

same show, easier to access, nuff said. Keep up the good work.


A Great Way To Waste A Perfectly Good Hour   (5/5)

Car Talk is one of my absolute favorite radio shows. The hosts, Tom and Ray a.k.a. Click and Clack, dispense humor, insight, and a generous amount of frivolity each week. They talk about cars, car repairs, and just about anything else that comes to mind, including interesting news articles, jokes, and the infamous puzzler. If you're looking for a fun listen, you've found it!


Episode 1323   (5/5)

I think something is wrong with the most recent episode. It won't load properly.


Issue   (4/5)

Latest episode wont upload correctly :/ only plays 15 seconds 😢


Love the show   (5/5)

Cant get the June 7th show to play???love the show and download weekly but can't get this weeks show to play. I would love to hear it. You guys are great.


June 8th Car Talk???   (5/5)

What happens to the June 7th program? The program on line is 7 seconds long? Seems a little short compared to the normal program.


Love it!   (5/5)

Cracks me up and informative!


Buddy X   (1/5)

I thought these guys were retiring, and they should… so they can enjoy their lives. They are funny!


Why can't I download more than two?   (5/5)

I love this show but I can't download any old episode!!! What is going on?


Car Talk Junkie   (5/5)

I've been listening to Click and Clack since I was a surly teenager forced to listen to NPR as I assisted my father with all the chores that a teenage boy would desperately prefer to not be doing on a Saturday. Fast forward 20 years and I'm now a surly adult forcing my children to help with chores! Oh the circle is complete but not without Car Talk! And as a bonus, it drives my wife nuts! Keep up the good work!!!


Great   (5/5)

I think that the name says it all.


More   (5/5)

Two, there's only two episodes to download!? Horrors, where are the rest of them?


Ha ha, oh no!   (5/5)

Funny and informative, common to more people than you would think


Great show   (5/5)

Great show and hilarious all the time. I listen to it religiously.


Great show   (5/5)

My favorite podcast, APM the story is a close 2nd


Listen every week   (5/5)

Tom and ray are the funnest two radio announcers I've ever heard!


Radio gods!   (5/5)

Click and clack....enough said!


Great radio!   (5/5)

Great radio whether you love cars or not


Long-time fan   (5/5)

I've listened to this show for ~20 years, and it's always entertaining. This is some of the most informative and amusing shows out there. If I could take one podcast to a desert island, it'd be Car Talk.


One of the best   (5/5)

This is one of my favorite programs to listen to. These guys being humor to one of the most annoying subjects known to man, cars. Thank you all the hours of entertainment I hope to see more available to stream.


Where are the rest.   (5/5)

Great show most of the time it's slap your knee funny. Please make the archives available.


Not enough!   (5/5)

We need more episodes!!!


AWESOME!!!!!!!   (5/5)

THIS IS HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


My Road Buddies   (5/5)

You'll know me when you see me rolling down I-81 with only the dog for company in the car, laughing hysterically. Mechanics with good vocabularies and true Tire Irony if you will. Can't leave home without 'em.


Absolutely a great show   (5/5)

Love the show. Listen every week.


Keep up the great work!   (5/5)

My father and I are dedicated listeners; your show is the best way to start a Saturday morning! Thank you!


Past Podcasts   (5/5)

What happened to all of the past podcasts?!!


Best show on radio   (5/5)

Love these guys! Their show is smart and entertaining. Thank you for all the laughs...


stick a fork in it   (2/5)

14 year old reruns, it is time to move on, bring on something new, you will never develop fresh new talent if all you do is keep resurrecting the retired


Gg   (1/5)

Not my kind of podcast


Last Show   (1/5)

Why isn't the last live show on?!?! These are re-runs!


Car Talk   (5/5)

You guys have brought a lot of laughter to me and my family for many years. Thank you and happy trails. Jim B.


Ms   (5/5)

Love you guys! Please don't go! There is no other program that teaches physics, philosophy, combined with ethics and relationship advice using brilliant automotive analogies. Thank you!!!!!


Not worthwhile.   (1/5)

I just don't get it...


Great show!!   (5/5)

The best show on radio!


Broing   (1/5)

Sorry, just couldn't get invested in it


LOVE!   (5/5)

These guys! Don't retire!!!!


"stealth" repeats spoil the fun   (3/5)

While I enjoy the cartalk guys, it's disconcerting to be listening to a show and then hear a segment that sounds familiar, and then realize it is a repeat. The producers admitted that they've been doing this for a while, but they make no mention of it in the podcast description or during the show. It would be more honest if they just acknowledge the podcasts are not all new. They should do something like the way Says You! calls out a section that is from a previous show. And once they are no longer taping new segments at all, they need to make it very clear that the show is just reruns.


Love this show   (5/5)

I've been a listener via podcast for nearly 5 years. The downloads have always been free for two weeks after show airs, once they're archived to the website, yes, then you have to pay 99 cents. Perhaps they should open up the archives for free downloads for a while for us diehards that are so terribly sad they're retiring! Thank you Tom & Ray for the laughs, the snorts & your upbeat personalities that I really truly admire! Thank you, thank you! Deanna


Why???   (1/5)

Why??


Car Talk: Greatest Podcast on ITunes!   (5/5)

Let me just say, Car Talk is an amazing show. Tom and Ray are hilarious, and they give good car advice. I don't know what everyone is talking about, saying the podcast isn't free. I listen to the show every week, and it is sad that Tom and Ray are retiring. I have enjoyed this show for a long time, and it is truly great.


Not Free??   (4/5)

What happened? You used to be able to get all back episodes free. Now you have to pay .99 a piece for the older ones? Who has that much money to spare? Makes me sad to think I won't be able to download the older episodes to listen to over and over again.


Why only two episodes?   (3/5)

Fantastic podcast. Sad to see only two episodes available at a time. That's a change for the worse. Downloading an app for every NPR radio program is inefficient and impractical. I would rather unsubscribe. Just add commercials if you need the revenue. I used to listen to several NPR shows (Car Talk, Planet Money, Radiolab, Science Friday, Intelligence Squared) on an iPod touch while commuting or while at the gym (without access to a network). Now I am seeking out different podcasts that are available for free to download in large batches. I will not download the NPR apps. Unfortunate.


Worth getting up for   (5/5)

I look forward to the show every Saturday. Even when I have time to sleep in, I look forward to getting up to listen. The podcasts make sure I never miss an episode. Very sad they are closing things down.


Sniff sniff......Sad......sniff sniff   (5/5)

Noooooo! Please don't go anywhere! Don't leave us!


Pretty Good   (5/5)

Overall, the show is funny, lighthearted, and informative. I would gladly recommend this show. However, do not be fooled when they say to call during the show. The show is not live, but is pre-recorded. Also, as an avid listener, I have discovered that Car Talk sometimes replays previous calls from a few years ago as part of the new show.


Good by to two legends   (5/5)

The two of you have brought laughter and boundless knowledge to the airwaves for longer than I have been alive, and I just would like to thank you for all the joy that you have brought to all of your listener's lives for the past thirty-five years!


Yep   (1/5)

Yep


Cartalk is the best!   (5/5)

I have been married to an automobile mechanic for 25 years and we love this show, as well as all our children (we have 7). We try to guess the problem before and we laugh at their crazy answers. They will truly be missed when they retire. Glad we can now get them on podcast. Thanks for all the years of entertainment. We love you guys!


Amazing   (5/5)

The best way to learn about cars. Apart from that, the humor is enough to make anyone laugh. Even snort. I love the puzzlers and the songs and STUMP THE CHUMPS!!!!!!! They really need to have it once a week. They don't do it often enough. Doesn't anyone screen these comments? :)


Retiring?!? This is why we can't have nice things!!!   (5/5)

Best show you can get on a podcast. Educational and funny. Click and Clack 2012!!!!


Why everything must end?   (5/5)

*sigh* why so soon. Everything will must end some day. Thank you for all have done. When it is over what will happen to all iPodcast? Free? Or is this your way of retirement fund? Hope you will live long and start new show again after retire retirement. Once again thanks for all enjoy bought to all of us.


You will need to renew and recycle   (5/5)

HOW DARE YOU SUGGEST RETIRING? Charles Schulz estate has been recycling the 30+ years of Peanuts. Isn't the massive pile of Podcasts from Car Talk sufficient to do the same? You could even do surprise "guest spots" once or thrice a year--where is the imagination that selects and fosters Puzzlers? Resolve this soon--it bothers me. I need a guaranteed Car Talk fix. John Yount--70 year old semi-retired physician & Ex-WHA & WHA-FM student announcer & DEVOTED FAN I am the ex-owner of the VW Beetle with the wrong key stuck in the ignition--that was covered by a sock wrapped around the steering column. 24 years ago when the kid who bought it for $150 called you guys two months after his purchase to get a plan to fix it I loved your incredulous responses (and nearly lost control of my car ((and micturated myself)). Can you find that episode?


Good Times :)   (5/5)

I hope when my kids r grown in another 10-15yrs, we'll still have shows like this :)


Words can not say!   (5/5)

I can't put into words how much it is going deaden us all when we can't laugh with you or for that matter at you. My family is polish from PA and listening to guys is like being home. I wish you both a very blessed retirement. Now what am I going to listen too? WOW


Retiring! Say it ain't so...   (5/5)

This is one of the best podcasts available, so we should savor each and every new episode for the short time that we can because come October Tom and Ray Maggliozzi will be retiring. There was something almost Zen-like and ultimately endearing about the experience of listening each week to the corny jokes, the blue-collar banter, and the folksy advice dispensed by Click and Clack. The subject matter could have concerned cooking or batik and it wouldn't really have mattered to me -- I would have loved the show just as much.


Retire??? I thought you already were!!   (5/5)

Of course, I'm just playing, but NOOOOOO!!! You are, and have been a highlight of my weekends going back at least 15 years... A few years, you just were not that good... ( of course this is a vain attempt at humor). Sad sad sad.


I look forward to this show all week...   (5/5)

I've been a dedicated listener for many years now. I adore this show; it's a bright spot in my week. You will be deeply missed by me and so many others.


Wonderful - funny and great   (5/5)

I recall my dad and I listening to this when I was a kid, laughed all the time. Started listening a few months ago and still a great show, keep it up! I really have learned to enjoy my Monday morning drives to work after loading them on my phone. Best show ever!


Great Show   (5/5)

Who screens these bad reviews???


Plz don't retire   (5/5)

I'm 12 and I listen to this with my dad every week it's my fav and I have learned a lot from you guys. Plz don't retire


Please don't retire.   (5/5)

Best show on radio. One of the only shows worth wasting an hour for. Enjoy your time away. Hope you guys put out a special once and awhile.


I Love this!   (5/5)

I am so very sad, because this is my favorite show, and it will soon be going off the air :(....the "Click 'n Clack Tap It Brothers" are simply amazing.


:'(   (5/5)

Just heard your'e retiring. Sorry to see you go but wish u the best. You've given me lots of smiles over the years and for that I'm very grateful.


Love!   (5/5)

I love these guys! I will miss them when they are gone. :(


Love the Show   (5/5)

Listen to the show regularly. Just wish that I had access to all past shows via your app. Just an idea. Keep up the Great work, I'll keep listening and laughing.


Retiring?   (5/5)

Who is retiring? Not the Car Talk guys! Hope not!


Sorry to see you retire   (5/5)

I have tried to catch your show every Saturday. It lightens my day. I do know a little about cars, and most of the time I understand your thinking. Best Wishes.


Great!   (5/5)

I'm only 18 and a lot of my friends have made fun of me for having this, but whatever. This is honestly a show I remember listening to when I was younger and the only radio show I'd ever tune into on purpose. Trust me on this one, Subscribe. You won't regret it.


makes cars fun   (5/5)

i am a 16 year old girl and i find cars soooooo boring but these guys are great!!!!!!!! but dont listen to them if you are trying to learn from their answers unless you too have goat pee in your car or your car wont start unless your faceing down hill but you can always expect an entertaining answer :)


Excellent   (5/5)

For a topic that can be so boring, Car Talk is the perfect enigma!


Oh great! Now what?   (5/5)

Sheez! What can you NOT say about Tom & Ray Magliozzi? I don't know what's worse: Having to listen to the callers, or these buffoons... Oh, and whatever you do, DON'T listen to them while driving - otherwise you'll laugh so hard you might hit a guardrail. I sure hope I don't drive like either of them. Sheez! (For those who cannot recognize tongue-in-cheek, I love the show and listen to it religiously).


Nonstop witty entertainment & you'll learn too!   (5/5)

I'm not a big car enthusiast but I'll always tune in for these guys!!! Simple, faat-paced & chuckles all along. Absolute entertainment!!!


The best Hour on Saturday morning radio.   (5/5)

I started listening 3 years ago. Wow I wish I had started earlier. These guys are the best and even if you are having a bad time with your car problem, they can make it a laughable experience. Enjoy your retirement and I will find your old shows.


Go(ne) Away!?   (5/5)

Gents, if I may call you that, you have been a fixture all of my adult life for so many years. So, now that I'm 18 years old I cannot imagine being a grown up without listening to your sage advice. So, I decided to be a kid again and shed a (very small) tear not being able to hear you. Stay young and enjoy NOT answering crazy questions! Happy retirement.


CarTalk keeps a special place in America's heart!   (5/5)

Enjoy your well deserved retirement and keep the reruns coming :-)


The best show, period   (5/5)

By far the best show on radio or via podcast. Don't go, boys!


ALLELULIA (hahahahahahahahahhaha)   (5/5)

This podcast is the funniest, craziest, and the best thing on the face of the earth!!!!!! They should go on and on.


Thank You   (5/5)

Funny guy humor and honest advice. I will miss u guys! Retire in peace.


Why did they remove old episodes from free download? Not very "public" for Public Radio   (5/5)

NPR and Car Talk shenanigans. I suspected something was up when Car Talk stealthily went and took down almost all of their old show podcasts off of iTunes. There are only 2 old episodes now. There used to be dozens of old episodes. So now we can't download old shows and save them to listen to later. I got the idea to listen to the shows on a podcast when the guys read a letter from a soldier in Iraq. The soldier wrote that he listens to the show on headphones to relax when he is trying to fall asleep. I don't sleep well and thought it was a great idea. I tried it and it worked. I have no idea how I'm going to be able to sleep now. :(


Bad   (1/5)

NPR fails again


Lucky to Listen   (5/5)

So happy I found these guys about 4 years ago. I listen via the podcast on my weekend drives to the country and they make the hours go like "snap." When they get a good caller, there's nothing better on radio. Thanks NPR and Tom and Ray.


Best medicine   (5/5)

Sooo funny.


Funny help!   (5/5)

Am I really getting auto repair help? Or are these dudes just plain funny!? Who cares? This pod cast is just a good time! Keep it up, boys.


Thank you NPR   (5/5)

This and Wait Wait Don't Tell Me are my two must-have podcasts every week. Always thoroughly enjoyed!


Awesome   (5/5)

deffinately not that


The most useful and funniest show in NPR   (5/5)

Please feed them well and make them exercise regularly so they with us for many years :)


Best Show on N>P>R !!!!   (5/5)

Absolutely the best car show around !


Great show   (5/5)

I like the show, even 9 out of 10 times i know the right answer. And i go "nooooo, this is not right dum dum" ))) it is nice to see people interested in the cars again


Hilarious!   (5/5)

This is so funny!


Keep the good work!!!   (5/5)

I started to listen this show back in 2005 and I haven't stop since then, it's very entertaining and I always learn something new. Great show, great people. 10 stars if I could.


Can't live without Car Talk   (5/5)

They say laughter is good for you... But when people see me driving down the road laughing uncontrollably, it CAN'T be good for my image...